The One with how We Came to Be


On 2004-09-07 @ 4:44 p.m.

Well, it has been so long since I have really written. I have been completely bored out of my mind here, with nothing to do. There has been nothing going on. I mean NOTHING. The only thing going on is we�re moving in less than 2 weeks on base into our house. I am super excited about it! Other than that, ick! Nothing else.

Friday was our 5 year anniversary. Not our wedding anniversary but the anniversary of when Tommy and I first got together back in 99 our senior year of high school. It was so weird to think of those days. We were so oblivious to what the future could and would hold for either of us. The story of how we got together is not a fabulous thing, but just a simple tale of two people that were high school sweethearts, then went through some good times and very bad times and finally decided that we were the ones for each other.

Back in 1999 we were both seniors in high school at Cheatham Co. High School in Tennessee. We knew each other only because we had a couple of classes together in the past. At the start of our senior year we were in Government class together and had lunch together. I was not really looking for a new high school love. My two first and only past high school loves had ended in me getting stomped on so I decided to just sit back and enjoy my senior year. I was headed for college and I actually had a lot going for me. I�m not sure what Tommy was looking for. I don�t think he was looking for what we gave each other.

My best friend at the time, Tiffany, and him were pretty good friends as well. One day I told Tiffany that I was sort of attracted to him, and that I wouldn�t mind getting to know him. So the next day she walks into our classroom and tells him. Immediately following the class, he asks for my phone number. That night we talked for about an hour on the phone and set up a date for the following Saturday. I was so giddy it was sad.

That Saturday night we were supposed to go to the fair. ICK! Neither of us wanted to go, so we decided to head to the movies. We went to see The Sixth Sense. It was so fun with him. He made me laugh, he did things that were really cute like grab me when he pretended to be scared and then reach to hold my hand. I started liking him instantly; he says the same about me. After the movie we went back to his place. His parents had built an apartment in the basement so that is where he lived. His own place, no parents around! We were like two high school virgins, making out constantly. Well, hell, we were two high school virgins. It was a week after our first date, on September 3rd, 1999, that Tommy asked me to be his girlfriend. We were driving back from at the time our favorite place to hang out, Sam Ash, a music store near our hometown. He tells me to look in the glove compartment, pull out a ring box, and open it. And in the box was his class ring. He then asks me to be his girlfriend. How sweet! It was then that we started our very long journey to where we are now.

After high school I moved in with him and decided to not go to college because I didn�t have money really. I think that I should not have moved in with him so soon. But I really wanted to get out of my parent�s house, and live on my own. A mistake I should not have made. After only 6 months of living together, we decided to part ways. After a pretty bad break up, and a very painful one for me, I moved back in with my grandparents. Two days later, I found out I was pregnant. This didn�t change things. I didn�t want us to get back together because I was pregnant. But I was hoping that maybe Tommy would give me another chance if he knew I was pregnant. That happened, but not till long after Kailee was born. For months we were off an on, till finally last February we were on for good. He proposed and I said yes. We married on May 10th, and there you have it.

For our anniversary we went to Boise. Oh the sucky town it is. We went to the mall, got some things, then to Red Lobster for dinner. Then we went to the movies. We decided since neither of us wanted to see the same movie, to just go and see what we wanted. He saw Alien vs. Predator and I saw The Bourne Supremacy. Really really good movie, but made me really really sick because of all the motion. We then came home and started our lazy weekend together! HAHA!

I must say that I love being married. I even now love being married to Tommy. Sunday night while watching T.V. we played The Simpson�s version of LIFE and then cuddled on the couch. After that we made the best love we had made in a long time. It was different that time around. Its times like those that I love being with him and I love being married. I love the feeling of him beside me every night when I go to sleep, and I love even more the feeling of him in the morning when I wake up. Usually every single morning because neither of us has to get up and go to work right away, we cuddle for about a half an hour watching T.V. or whatever. He works at night and I don�t work at all so we get to just lay there for however long we want enjoying each other�s company. Usually Kailee will come in and lay with us. It is really nice. Every night we usually lay together as well, watching T.V. or a movie and cuddled up under our covers and enjoying each other�s feel and touch and company. I do love him very much and I hope that he knows this. I also hope that he loves me just the same.





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits