The one with the real Ashlee Simpson


On Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004 @ 2:59 AM


HAPPY HALLOWEEN I would like to direct your attention to the above comments where I say what mood I am in, and what link I suggest for the moment, and bla bla bla.

The reason for this is that I am happy to introduce you to the �real� Ashlee Simpson. How sad of a person she is. The link above is where you can watch her fuck up on SNL Saturday night and if you don't know about that, read on, you will learn. But make sure to check out that link soon, because it will only be up there a day or so as I wish to get back to more important matters such as the election.

Now I will tell you of Ashlee Simpson. First it�s sad and pathetic that just because her sister has fame, that she must have it to. Then, she adopts this �Hot Topic� wanna be rock star fashion image and pretends she has talent. She has her music career practically handed to her on a silver platter, and all she has to do is sing. Not really that hard of work. Why couldn�t she have just stayed on the TV show 7th Heaven and hoped for a better acting gig? Because Jessica had better and I guess she wanted to try and out do her. First of all, she should have realized that Jessica actually has talent. While I don�t exactly like her or her music, even I will admit the girl has a good voice, she CAN sing. And she IS pretty. And of course she has huge boobs. So, Ashlee is just a jealous little teeny bopper girl. It�s so sad.

It is sad that I am devoting part of my entry for this, but people ask me all the time �Why do you hate Ashlee Simpson, Hilary Duff, Britney Spears and whoever else I may despise?� Well, the reason is because of things like this:

On Saturday Night Live this past week; Ashlee Simpson was the musical guest. Her first song was her very annoying single �Pieces of Me�. That performance went off with no problems. Then for her second set, she was to perform another annoying song. The band started to play the correct song, however, the voice track for her to lip-sync to started and it was that "Peices of Me" shit again. Looking around in shock, she starts dancing like a hillbilly, and then 35 seconds into her performance she walks off the stage. Her band, immediately started to cover up the problem by playing along with the voice track for Ashlee to lip-sync to. When Ashlee walked off the stage, her band continued to play, and good for them. I wouldn�t want to look like a fool either. Poor guys.

In other news, Milli Vanilli called and they want their idea back.

At the end of the show, when they are telling everyone goodbye, Ashlee blames it on her band stating that they played the wrong song. However, if you watch the video, you can clearly tell that the band started to play something that is totally different that the voice track. So, then yea, she realizes her mistake, and on Sunday she admits to recording the voice tracks to lip sync to because she was having acid reflux and her father suggested the idea to her. Whatever, maybe this is true, but I doubt it.

SO, answering everyone�s questions as to why I hate mainstream music so MUCH, this is why. Because they literally have not one single bit of talent. And when they try to fake it, it makes me sick. Music is about making it and performing it for the love, not the fame. And that is all the wannabe rock stars are doing. They get someone to write up some catchy guitar riffs and some corny lyrics and they use that to get them famous. And the reason it makes me sick is because people buy into it. Then, those that actually have really good talent don�t usually get the credit they deserve and most don�t even get a chance to show or use their talent. And THAT people is why I hate the mainstream, and all these pitiful teeny bopper wannabe music people!

On a totally different note, I started my training for child care providing in my home yesterday. I am pleased so far with the outcome. Although as we go through the ways to deal with children and whatnot, I am starting to feel like I�m an awful mother. But, at the same time, I don�t always agree with these people�s methods of child raising, and I will do my own thing ya know?

But I have met some really cool girls, that I think I will become friends with. And that is always cool.

Other than that, nothing much going on. So, I will turn in for the night now.






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits