A sad Day for the Democrats


On Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004 @ 5:22 PM

Well it was a sad day for those of us Democrats that are still left out there.

Not only did we loose the Presidential Election, but we lost almost everything else out there as well. What an awful night!

I can not believe that our silly president we already have won the popular vote by so much. What shocks me most is the ignorance of the others in this country.

I was so excited about election day that I went out and bought stuff to make sugar cookies and decorate them in a patriotic theme. Kailee and I had fun doing that. But then the mood changed as soon as the results starting pouring in.

Another shocker for me on election night was the voting results in Washington D.C. Kerry won by more than a landslide in Washington D.C. Does that not tell us something people? The voters in D.C. are a majority politicians. Most of them voted for Kerry, wanting and needing a change in the White House, but the rest of the country just couldn�t see it.

Honestly I was moved by Kerry�s concession speech, and I was proud of him too. Instead of them contesting a result that they knew wouldn�t change the outcome, he admitted defeat and that is something to be proud of. I appreciate Kerry and the rest of his supporters not prolonging this election out more than it had to be.

I must say I am embarrassed to be from a state that was so much Republican. I never knew how Republican my state was until this election came around. But to clarify for the record, I�m a democrat.

Anyway, I guess all we can do know is have a hope in our so called president elect. I mean honestly he didn�t deserve the title four years ago, and in my opinion he doesn�t deserve it now. Just how I feel�but we have to have some sort of hope, at least I do because I need it. Even if my hope is just a false hope. Oh whatever, who am I kidding, I know we�re fucked for the next four years, no reason to try to deny it!






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits