Questions and Answers


On Friday, Nov. 05, 2004 @ 8:40 PM

I been getting a couple of emails with questions about myself. I decided to just answer everyone's questions in an entry. Some of these questions you may have asked, some of them you may not have, but maybe it'll help! Enjoy!

When someone offends you, do you let them know or let it slide?
Well, honestly, I let it slide usually. I have this rare inability to forgive people easily. I hate to hold a grudge. So, I usually let things go really easily. Anyway, it�s pretty hard to offend me. The people that usually offend me most are the people that are closest to me, i.e. my mother, my husband, my grandmother. And hell, I can�t hold a grudge against them. And if friends offend me, well, they probably didn�t mean to because I�m such an open, outgoing, easy going person, and the way I see it, I�d rather have a friend than an enemy.

What�s the worst kind of storm you�ve ever been through? What happened?
Well that�s a good question. Being from Tennessee and growing up there all my life, I learned that we had weird weather. We get all kinds of different weather systems there. So, there have been quite a few storms come through my life. First, when I was in the third grade, there was a tornado. I happened to be in the gym of my elementary school because gym class had just ended and me and a friend were in charge of helping the teacher put up equipment. We heard the wind and ran out to the front doors and as soon as we did the glass shattered. The teacher took us into what I think was the teacher�s lounge and we stayed there until the storm passed. Turned part of the gym roof was ripped off, so we were really lucky to have gotten outta there before it got really bad. Then when I was in the seventh grade, we had a horrid winter. I was living with my father and stepmother and I had a baby sister and a 3 year old sister at the time. To us we had a blizzard and it dumped 8 feet of snow across the state. I thought it was fun, but we were without power for a very long time. That same year, there was a day were middle Tennessee got like four dozen tornados. And also my sophomore year of high school, middle Tennessee got another day of nothing but Tornados. I�ve been through some fun things. (I love the weather, nothing really scares me!)

Do you consider yourself a healthy eater?
Well, actually yes. I try to cook healthy meals, that have a variety of vitamins in them, and I try to eat healthy throughout the day. The one thing I probably do wrong is that I don�t eat three meals a day; I usually eat something small for breakfast and then wait till dinner time to have my nice healthy home cooked meal. Despite being from the south, I still eat healthy. However, I HATE veggies. I only eat a few. Oh well.

What qualities do you look for in a friend?
I look for honesty and loyalty, and someone I can trust. I have been back stabbed by so many �close� friends in my life. One thing I can�t stand is a friend that has talked about me badly behind my back. I feel like if we�re friends, you should be able to tell it to my face like it is. I know I�m wrong a lot, so just fucking tell me. I�d rather have a friend that said things to my face than behind my back. As for honesty, I hate liars, always have. So if I find out that someone has lied to me, then I get really pissed. There is no reason to lie to a friend. And trust is a big issue with me. I never have found that one person to confide in and they not use something against me. A lot of my friends in the past when they would get mad at me would use my weaknesses against me. Example: One girl got pissed at me and used my weight against me by trying to hurt my feelings she called me fat all the time. Another friend I was really close to I trusted with things that I was ashamed of. I was bouncing back and forth between two guys because I couldn�t decide who I wanted and needed to be with, she told both of the guys what I was doing. It wasn�t like I was sleeping with them both - I just couldn�t make up my mind! HA! Anyway, I wanna be able to trust someone with my secrets, and no matter what, they don�t say a word about them to anyone else or use it against me.

Do you prefer a large group of friends or a smaller group of closer friends?
You know when I was in high school, I had a rather large group of friends. There was always that one person that didn�t get along with someone else, and it would cause problems in the large circle we were in. So now I have learned that a small group of friends are a lot closer than a bunch of people. I enjoy a small group of four to six people going out and having a good time, or sitting back and chilling at home. That�s what I like.

If you were walking down the street behind someone and they dropped a $20 bill, would you try to give it back to them or automatically pocket it?
Oh, well I have high moral values. I would definitely give them the money back. After all if I were to drop it, I would want them to give it back to me right?

What would you do if you were saw an old lady or man struggling with a bag of groceries? What if he/she dropped the bag or it busted?
Oh this saddens me. I have a strong sadness for older people. Especially those that are alone in life. I would definitely help them as much as I could.

If you witnessed something like a car accident, would you pull over and wait for the police to tell them what you saw?
Umm�yea. Wouldn�t want that on my conscience.

If you found out that you had an advanced stage of an illness (say something like cancer) and only had a few months to live, what would be your first thought?
Oh my God, what about my daughter?

What do you think of assisted suicide? Is it humane? Should doctors/people who assist people in killing themselves be charged with murder?
Oh, well this is a tough one. I feel that it depends on the situation. If a person is terminally ill, then maybe in that case I would say it is okay for assisted suicide. But, as far as doctors doing this, I don�t think that�s right. Nor do I think people that say they wanna die should be helped with the process. They NEED help mentally, and that is what I would do in the situation. I don�t think they should be charged with murder, but then again, I really don�t know how I feel about it. It�s a toughie.

If you could change one thing about yourself (bodily or personality-wise) what would it be and why?
Oh God, this is obvious, I�d want to be smaller. I hate my body. (Except my boobs, sorry but do have some good ones! LOL) My personality, I�d want to be more patient and not a procrastinator.

Are you the kind of person who always puts others first, or do you concentrate on making yourself happy?
I usually put others first. In fact I have an entry about this. Hell it comes natural, my mother is the same way.

If you had to go tonight to be tattooed, where on your body would you have it and what image would you select?
Oh this is easy. I already have one tattoo, and I already know what I want for my second one. I want it on my lower back, right above my butt in the center, and I want a symbol that my favorite band (A Perfect Circle) uses.

If you could have a one night stand with any one of five celebrities (assuming they were willing), which five would you choose and why?
Oh hell, my freebie list!
1. Johnny Depp
2. Maynard James Keenan
3. Leonardo DiCaprio
4. Dave Matthews
5. Ben Affleck

If you had to be a Muppet for a day, who would you choose and why?
OMG - I would be Animal. That baby got to do whatever it wanted and never got in trouble. I�d love that!

Who/what can you rely on never to change and always be there?
My mother - always and forever - no doubt about it. I would say my daughter, but she�s only three, and I�m sure her opinion of me will change very much over her childhood, definitely during the teens.

What is something in the future you're not looking forward to?
Getting old. Jesus I don�t wanna grow old, I love life! :)

What religion do you practice if any?
Hell no! I don�t like religion. Look at my main page, it says �God is a true concept, religion is not.� I totally 100% believe that organized religion tears people down and apart. While I believe there is a God, I don�t believe in organized religion. And I don�t believe there is one person that controls everything in our lives. While I do believe God has a hand in a lot of things, I don�t believe he is in control of everything. I believe in the natural elements of the Earth and the energy that is found with in those elements.

What is your favorite holiday and why?
I can�t help it but I love Christmas. Not because Jesus was born that day and bla! I don�t believe in that. I just love Christmas for the fun things that go along with it. Decorating, parties, cooking, family, shopping, wrapping presents. I just get so happy during that time of the year, I get so happy that I even get depressed when it�s all over.

Are you a pessimist or an optimist?
Optimist for sure. I always look on the bright side of things. People say I�m not realistic sometimes, but I can�t be negative all the time.

Can you stand a mess or are you a neat freak?
Well, if you watch the show Friends you will understand my answer. I have been compared to the character Monica. And it's because I'm anal, and I'm a neat freak. This doesn't mean my house is always spotless, but it usually stays neat and clean.

What are your opinions on abortion?
Oh God, I hate this question. Well, I am definately pro-choice. I think it is the right of the person to choose what to do. However, I don't feel that it is right to abort a fetus just because you screwed up and go pregnant. But there are other issues that come with this like, incest, rape, and it could kill the mother or the baby to carry the fetus to full term. So, I believe in pro-choice, but I don't think one should have an abortion just because they weren't responsible enough while having sex.

What are your views on homosexuality, and gay marriage?
Well, I hate this question too. However, I feel really strong about my opinion. I think that homosexuality is fine. It is not my place to judge anyone who chooses this lifestyle. I also think that if a gay person wants to marry thier partner, there is nothing wrong with that. I don't think it is right for the government to the people they can't get married because they are gay. Where is the harm? These people aren't hurting us, so why does it fucking matter. It is the people's God given right in this country to be who they want to be, and if they want to be gay then I have no problem with that at all.

You say you are a Democrat, but do you believe in everything the party stands for?
Oh, another tough question for me. Truthfully I don't know how the Democratic party stands on every single issue out there. For the most part yes, I do agree with what they have to say and where they stand. But it is hard to know everything there is out there, at least for me because I just don't have the time to do all that research. But I am a Democrat by choice, and I will and do stand behind the party on most issues.






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits