Giving Thanks


On Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004 @ 1:06 PM

Happy Turkey Day!!

I figured since Thanksgiving is tomorrow, I would make a list of the things that I am thankful for. (One of my friends did this on their journal, and I thought it was a wonderful idea!) This list is in no order really, just typing them as I think of them, so it doesn�t make anyone less special to me than another. Hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving and gets to eat lots of Turkey!

I am Thankful for�

My sweet baby girl, Kailee. She has saved my life and she is the best thing that ever happened to me. I love her so very much.

My wonderful Mother. She is an inspiration to me. She guides me and loves me no matter what I do wrong. And she is the best person I know.

My darling husband. He is my companion through life. Without him I may be in a gutter somewhere. He has stuck with me through many hard times. I hope there are many more years of good and bad times with him.

For my Grandparents. My Grandparents helped raise me and took me in. They are the sweetest people on this earth and they dealt with a lot from me. They have molded me into the person I am today.

My Stepmother, father, and three sisters. I don�t say it enough, but I do love my Father and I am thankful for him. And my wonderful Stepmother is an inspiration to me as well. She has taught me so much in my life. And my sisters are my bestest friends in the world. Without them adding to my life, there would definitely be a whole there.

For the rest of my family. I have such a huge family, but I love them all. (Mostly haha!) And my husband�s family. I love all of them too. After many years of skeptism they finally let me in, and I never felt so close to many of them.

For the military. Sounds weird but it�s true. Without the military my husband and I wouldn�t have the nice lifestyle that we do actually have. We go through hard times because of the military, but at least we are taken care of.

For the internet! Sounds silly, but it�s true. Because of the internet, I am able to go to college. A task that would not get done in the traditional way. Thanks to the internet, I am able to stay at home and be a full time mother but still be a full time student and get my degree. This opportunity to me is amazing.

For the few friends that I do have. I am thankful that I have them. Making friends out here in Idaho was hard for a while. But it seems to be getting better, and I am blessed to have the rare ability to open up to people so easily.

For all my online and diary friends. I have never met any of them, but I feel close to many of them and they all offer me guidance and lessons throughout my life.

For having a roof over my head, clothes on my back, and for the most part money in my pocket. Again mostly due to the military, but I am blessed to be able to stay at home and still make it from paycheck to paycheck. I have been so blessed since I got pregnant to never have to starve or be homeless, and I am very thankful for that because this Thanksgiving I know there are many out there that will go without.

I am sure there are so many things that I should be thankful for, if I think of them I�ll add them. But right now that is about all I can think of. I have been blessed so much in my life and while I may seem miserable a lot, I am really not. I am pretty much a happy person.

Official Countdown till Mom arrives: 6 Days, 4 Hours, 54 Minutes, and 29 Seconds





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits