I want to burn all the clear lights


On Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004 @ 1:44 AM

God, I should be sleeping. I am so freaking tired, and my head feels like it�s gonna blow any second. I�m waiting�tick tock�.any minute�

Well, I finally, FINALLY, got my Christmas tree up. And most of the d�cor around the house too. It looks lovely. Although I�m a little pissed about my tree. I don�t like it. I have a new tree this year thanks to my friend wanting to throw hers away and I snatched it up. (I have four Christmas trees now!) So, this tree is much bigger and fuller than my older tree, and I really like it. However I�m pissed at it. Because the damned tree is so much bigger, it looks bare. I pulled out three strands of clear lights, because I only use clear for some silly reason (wait, I know, b/c I have this whole red and silver thing going on and clear just look better with the red and silver theme on my tree), anyway, so I test my three strands of lights, and they all work. Out of like a billon strands of lights these three are the only ones that work. So, I hang them all nice and neat on my tree. I do the drum roll thing and plug them in. Low and behold, half of one strand went out! I was so mad. So, I pulled out more strands upon strands of more clear lights and none of them fully work. I�m pissed. If I was using my old tree, I would have plenty of lights, but NO, I had to get a big tree, and so of course, I have little holes all over because I didn�t have enough lights to fill the tree. And I�ll be damned if I am gonna wait till after the next pay day to buy more lights and then finish the tree, so I just dealt with it. Plus my mom will be here before the next pay day, so fuck that! Anyway, I�m not gonna leave it like it is then buy more lights and redo it either, as the husband suggested. Screw that too! I�m just gonna deal with it. It�s not like its ugly. It actually looks pretty. All red and silver. So, yay! I have my tree up! And my whole house if full of the Christmas spirit of course. Sense I am trying to push my self into the whole Christmas spirit thing. AND with a bigger house, comes more space to fill up with the Christmas spirit. My husband was overwhelmed when he got home from work. So, any freaking way, I started all this around 6:00 PM, I didn�t finish until about um, 20 minutes ago.

Whew, that story ended up being way longer than I intended. On to more important matters. I�m sure everyone recalls that I am trying to get licensed to start a home daycare. WELL, everything last week was going smoothly. EVERYTHING this week is NOT! I went in to the coordinator�s office today to get some more supplies I was needing, holy shit if there wasn�t another fuck up with ONLY ME!!!! I have been needing to get certified in CPR just like all the other girls and she has been putting it off for me because I said I wasn�t opening until the 8th of December. WELL FOLKS, that is 2 weeks away, and the woman still hasn�t gotten me in a class. SO bottom line is she told me today that it would be way after the 8th of December before I could open, IN FACT, she said it would be 14th of December before I could even go to take the damned CPR class! WHAT THE HOLY FUCK? I know for a fact that one of the girls got her license today. How fucked up is that! Totally fucked up is the answer. I�m so pissed. Because I�m not opening for ONE LOUSY week after the other girls she put me off till last and now I�m stuck going through this waiting game. I tell ya, without this money from the childcare thing, I won�t be able to do any Christmas shopping and that makes me really sad.

Well, enough of the bitchiness. I�m done. I am really happy that my house is all Christmas and happy. Let�s hope it stays that way. My mom gets here very soon, yipeee yay rah yay!!!

Official countdown till Mom arrives: 6 Days, 16 Hours, 16 Minutes, and 3 Seconds






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits