Why do I not like Pumpkin Pie


On Monday, Nov. 22, 2004 @ 9:47 PM

Damn it, my feet are so cold. Freeeeezing. So freaking cold! I hate that.

Why don�t I like Pumpkin Pie? It smells so good, and looks so good. I just can�t get it down and like it. Oh well. I must just be weird. Okay, so I guess you�ve figured out that I made a Pumpkin Pie. I hope it is good. I did it as a crash course for Thursday. I am really excited about getting up Thursday, watching the Parade with Kailee, though I doubt she�s gonna be interested in it, and cooking for dinner. But honestly I�m dreading the dinner. I�m going this year to a friend�s house that I met during my training for my home childcare thingy thing. I really like her, we have a lot in common, and she�s fun to hang out with. However, I am dreading this because of the husband. Poor thing is socially challenged I think. He�s totally opposite of me. I can walk into a room of strangers and walk out with a room full of new friends. I usually open up to people well, and I am really outgoing and normally care free. However, the husband, bless his heart, just can�t do that. He hates meeting new people, he hates going to new places, he doesn�t too much care for parties, and I can�t really ever get him to make friends with the people that I socialize with. I am hoping that Video Games and football with bring down this barrier with him and he�ll start talking to people instead of sitting in a chair being obsessed with what Kailee is doing. My baby, when he does get to talking and socializing, is really funny and fun to be around. I guess it just takes some longer to warm up to new people then it does me. Anyway, I have a lot to do this week. And I�m totally disappointed in myself. I usually have my Christmas tree up by now, and all my d�cor around the house. But this year I have done none of that. Damn, I need to get on the ball. Plus my mom arrives in just a week, I have lots of things to be doing to get ready for her too. YAY!

BLESS MEE! Damn, I just sneezed like 20 times and I ended up typing some weird thing. LOL.

Kailee is cracking me up. She�s watching George of the Jungle right now, and she is going around acting like George. It�s so freaking funny, guess you have to be there.

My mom told me something funny tonight. Today at work she was telling her boss that everyone is rushing around trying to close loans really fast before the holiday that they are doing it all half ass. Her boss told her to put them together and try to get a whole ass out of it! HAHA! Okay, maybe just funny to us, but I thought it was a great one liner.

Okay, now, I MUST get some laundry folded before the husband is home from work. We had a quarrel today. (Did I just use the word quarrel?) And I don�t want him to come home and nothing have gotten done. I have been obsessed with Buffy and watching so much of it that I totally lost track of time today. So, alrighty, I�m off!

Official Countdown til Mom arrives: 7 Days, 20 Hours, 13 Minutes, and 42 Seconds!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits