I wanna get off this Rollercoaster


On Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004 @ 3:45 PM

I am still on an emotional rollercoaster. I get happy, then sad, then mad, the glad, then angry, then excited, then anxious, then pissy, then happy again. And all this in about an hour. I can�t seem to pull out of it. I am seriously hoping that it is just my monthly friend paying me a visit. Could be the holidays though. I usually get real weird around this time of year. Well actually just last year I did it. Because it was right after we moved out here to hell. But even then I knew I was going home for Christmas. This year I�m not going home, and I�m thinking that might be the reason I�m so edgy. Eeeh, whatever, I�ll be fine, usually I am.

On to more happier subjects. Yesterday we took Kailee to see The Spongbob Square Pants movie. This was a big deal because it was Kailee�s first movie at the theater! If you ask me how it was, it was stupid. Honestly I have always thought Spongebob was a stupid silly show. Not to say I don�t like it, I just think it�s stupid, like funny stupid. And the movie is funny, and entertaining, for the kids though. I just thought it was a little too silly for me. But then again, the movie wasn�t made for me, it was made for kids. I think it should have had a warning �Not suitable for adults�. But, Kailee liked it and that was all that mattered. It was so cute to see her face light up when the pirates at the beginning started singing the Spongebob song. So, if it made her happy, then that is all I care about.

After the fun movie, we went to Lowe�s and then to Cracker Barrel to eat. I didn�t know they even had a Cracker Barrel here in Idaho till the husband�s Mom wanted to know. I found one, and turned out it was located right beside the theater. So, she sent us a gift certificate for there with some extra money on it for me to shop. Yay, what fun! I didn�t buy one thing for myself. I bought Kailee two things, and got some Christmas presents with the rest. I am excited because I now have started my Christmas shopping.

After that we went to the Mall, I despise the mall. The husband wanted to get his video game that he had on hold since forever, and I decided to look in Payless for some shoes. Of course I�m not buying any, but I still wanted to look. I couldn�t believe my eyes when I found some �Airwalks�. I don�t know if anybody remembers these shoes but me. When I was in the eighth grade, it seemed like everyone wanted to wear them! I remember going shopping and getting a black pair with a little carrot on the tongue of the shoe. Then everyone loved that, so they got the same pair. I had like four or five pairs because that was the only shoes I wore back in the day. Airwalks are similar to Vans or Converse. They are so comfy too. So I was really excited and wanted to get them but I thought I should talk to the hubby first. I walk out of Payless and this younger guy, probably a teenager just darts out in front of me and runs into Kailee�s stroller. It pissed me off so bad. I wanted to hit him. And then on the way to the store where the hubby was a group of young girls cut me off. They were just all wrapped up in their little worlds and nothing mattered to them at all. I hate that. I have been pushing Kailee around for 3 years now, and it pisses me off so badly when people just cut me off and bump into her like she doesn�t even exist, and they don�t even say �excuse me�. I mean when did people become so damn rude! Oh well, enough of that. To finish the point, I didn�t buy the shoes, but I probably will next payday, maybe! Who knows.

Well now, I think I�m going to go watch Season 6 of Buffy. I borrowed it from a friend. I am really excited because Buffy just died at the end of the last season I watched. Toodles everyone!

Official Countdown till Mom arrives: 9 Days, 2 Hours, 15 Minutes, and 8 Seconds!!! YAY!






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits