My kid amazes me


On Friday, Nov. 19, 2004 @ 1:42 PM

Happy Thanksgiving Folks!

My beautiful baby girl never ceases to amaze me.

This morning I had to go into the hospital again for another shot. I woke her up to dress her and told her what we were doing. She asked me if we were just going to �play hospital� with her doctor�s kit. I told her no, I really had to go to the hospital to get more medicine. Then she says, �But, Mommie, I want to be the hospital and make you feel better.� How sweet is that? Oh, how I love her.

Things are slow today, thank goodness. I actually didn�t have anything to do this morning until 10:30, so I slept until 9:00 and I called that sleeping in. Sleeping in used to be Noon or 1:00 PM for me! Since I went to bed at 10:30 last night, I got 11 hours of sleep almost, and so I feel much more energized today. Thank goodness!

Last night I got my house set up for the daycare, and I also received a phone call for a man that needs infant care. It�s only part time, but his baby is 2 months old, and part time for me is $60.00 a week. So I�ll still make something. I didn�t turn him down, and I�m gonna be calling him next week so he can come and meet me. $60.00 a week will be enough for me to buy Christmas presents for my family back home and here.

Well, now I must work on my school work. This term I have Accounting and Psychology. Yay, it should be fun. No not really. Toodles!

Official Countdown until MOM arrives: 11 Days, 4 Hours, 18 Minutes, and 31 Seconds!





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits