Yay for Friday being here


On Friday, Mar. 04, 2005 @ 12:23 PM

Today�s Quote
�People who work sitting down get paid more than people who work standing up.�
Ogden Nash

Today�s Picture

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday yay! Well, it doesn�t really matter to me now. My one child I have in daycare is sick and at home. So I�m having the day off. I slept in! WHOO HOO. But the husband woke me up telling me I have to clean the house to utter spotlessness. Got that? UTTERLY CLEAN AND SPOT FREE were his words. He brought home a Carpet Cleaner. We�re gonna spend our weekend cleaning. Yay what fun. Oh well.

Nothing much really to talk about. I�m bored outta my mind. BORED. I wanna go out again this weekend. But probably not a good idea. I�d be getting too drunk again. And I�m trying to still remember everything that happened last weekend. It�s crazy funny. I�ll be doing something, and the next thing I know I�ll remember something that happened last weekend that I didn�t recall the next day. Whew, I must have been really drunk, but that�s okay, I don�t get that drunk very often. Maybe once a year or something.

So last night I made Sausage balls for my Mary Kay meeting. There was plenty left over, so I thought Kailee and I could have them for breakfast this morning. I didn�t know if she�d like them or not. So I gave her one. She LOVED it. She took one bite of it then stuff the rest in her mouth. Then with her mouth full she said, �More.� God I love her, she is just so freaking cute. She ate five then wanted more, I gave her a couple more but cut her off. Didn�t want her getting sick from them. She has a real sensitive stomach and sausage can be spicy. That�s another really weird thing going on with her.

Last summer, in July, when I was in Tennessee, the land of the great! (That�s where I�m from by the way.) Anyway I was visiting home, I was babysitting my Sister-in-law�s three kids. One 14 year old boy, one 8 year old girl, and another 4 year old girl. Kailee is with me and we are at their house. All day Kailee had been complaining that her stomach was hurting. I though maybe it was just gas, she had eaten fine all day, so I didn�t think nothing big of it. Well, later that night, she started screaming the pain was bad. Then her temp ran up to 102. I called my insurance company, which is military, so you know it�s oh so great � please catch my sarcasim. Anyway, I call them to see what I should do, they tell me because of her temp and the stomach pain I should take her to the ER because it could be her appendix. Okay, well I take her to the best hospital in the south, Vanderbilt Children�s Hospital. They were overloaded with traumas that night. Apparently a �Special Kid� bus was involved in a wreck, it was sad. But anyway, when they finally get to Kailee, they do a catscan to figure out what�s wrong with her stomach. Turns out her appendix is swollen and the doctors were sure it was appendicitis. So, they admit her and are going to do surgery. Finally after no sleep on my part, and when everyone arrives at the hospital, they take her to prep her, and she�s feeling much better. The surgeon decides he doesn�t want to operate on her because she�s feeling better and he doesn�t think she has appendicitis. They never really said what was wrong, only that her stomach may be really sensitive and weak. Which would make sense, my husband went through this as a kid and still to this day can�t eat real spicy foods because he will get sick. But Kailee loves spicy food, and sometimes it�s hard to not let her have them. But, we have to do this. So, I get worried with her eating habits. But I stay worried about the whole appendix thing. She complained just last week that her stomach was hurting, and I worried for a bit. They never concluded that she didn�t have appendicitis. They said her appendix was swollen, but never did anything about it. So what the hell? Who knows, but it worries me. The doctors around here suck so bad they couldn�t tell appendicitis from cancer of the liver. So I don�t know what to do. Ugh.

Anyway, there really was no point in talking about all that. I just got a call from my husband and his buddies that he works with. They must not be busy today. They are joking around because one of my husband�s co-workers likes red-heads, and I�m a red-head. So now they are joking around with me on the phone that I�ve been messing around with this guy my husband works with. It�s just a joke, and they do this stuff a lot. When they get bored at work, they call home to their wives and fuck with us. Okay, like we don�t have better things to do than sit on the phone and listen to the guys be annoying. I mean hell, don�t they have to some protecting and serving to do anyway, they are military after all. So anyway, that�s all for today. FRIDAY YAY! Can�t wait for my long weekend of cleaning the carpet! Enjoy your weekends, hope they turn out better than mine.

God I wanna go out and get drunk again.


BY THE WAY: I looked at my mailing list of my Notify List. There isn't but two people on it. So if people don't start adding themselves to my Notify list, I'm gonna stop doing it. So, please add yourself to my mailing list, it only takes a sec!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits