Soft Words Hard Arguements


On Monday, Mar. 07, 2005 @ 12:38 PM

Quote of the Day:
Use soft words and hard arguments.
--English Proverb

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, so I�ve been through enough drama for my entire lifetime. I dealt with it as a kid, in high school, in the work place after high school, and now as an adult. I�m tired of drama. Hopefully the fuckheads that harassed me the other night will get what�s coming to them, and I can just put the whole thing behind me. If you need an update, you need to read my previous entry,click here for it.

So, this morning, I had a new baby girl starting at 6:30 AM. And after a long weekend of doing nothing but talking about the screwed up situation that happened on Friday night, and then spending most of yesterday perfecting my official statement of the events that took place, I finally made it to bed around 2:00 AM. I was so incredibly exhausted when I woke up this morning. I called my husband�s Flight Chief at about 7:00AM. Him and the assistant Flight Chief agreed to meet with me at 9:00AM this morning.

I grabbed up my kids and dropped them off at the sub�s house, then headed over to the Flight Office. (Incase you�re wondering what this all means, it�s military stuff. The Flight Chief is the person that is in charge of my husband�s squadron or unit. He�s the big dog and handles everything and if he can�t handle it he hands it over to the Commander.

So, my husband tells me that he has to go with me. So, I tell him to keep quiet and let me handle the situation. I was so angry because my husband had been told that this might not be that big a deal. But whatever, I was going to demand something be done or else I�d take it to higher authorities.

When I walked in the office the Assistant Flight Chief and the Flight Chief were waiting. I introduced myself and immediately got to the point. I handed them my statement and told them I was prepared to tell them verbally what happened as well. They listened to my story and then read my statement. The Flight Chief immediately wanted to know if I had bruises. I said no, but I did noticed a scratch on my arm that I thought to be left here by the guy that grabbed my wrist, I thought he dug his fingernails into my arm but who really knows. I admitted that I wasn�t sure where the scratch came from. They continued to ask me more questions and then asked me the following question that kind of seemed weird to me, one of them said to me, �Young Lady, do you mind if I take care of this?� I said I wanted it taken care of. I demanded that something please get done. He assured me the two Staff Sergeants would be punished. I asked my husband why the guy asked my permission for him to handle the situation. And my husband said that it was probably because he really doesn�t wanting this going any higher than him. If it went up to the commander and so on and so forth, then it would look really bad upon them. So, they want to handle it internally and keep it quiet. That�s fine with me as long as they get punished! Fuckheads. And I told my husband I hoped it taught the fuckers in his shop not to ever mess with me again. Assholes. I know for a fact that they had already called in my friend Randi to tell her side of the story. And the other girls that were there. But I don�t know when they will call in the two fuckheads. But we�ll just have to see what happens and I�ll keep you updated. I think I did very well in telling my side of everything. And just like my quote of the day above states, I used soft words but a hard argument, and I think it worked. They were very seriously upset and gave me thier word that they believed that I was in the right here.

Okay so, I have a quick break while my children are napping. My own child is the only one not asleep and I have her at the table coloring so she�ll be quiet. Imagine that, my kid is the only one not sleeping! HAHA! Well anyway, aside from going through the nervousness of telling my story and filing a complaint, it�s been an easy going day. Especially for a Monday. Especially for me having a new baby just starting too. She�s really good. Happy baby. Spits up a lot. I mean damn! She just turned 12 months, but she�s spitting up quite a bit. I think she needs different formula. But hey, I�m not a doctor. Anyway, she�s asleep and the three year old boy are asleep and my daughter is driving me up the wall! So, I guess I better go lay with her on the couch to try and get her to sleep too. I can take a breather and relax for a while before the afternoon comes! Oh yay, afternoon. Fun time with crafts and outdoor play. Time will fly, and then to bed I will go. Oh I want my bed so much, just to lay there and close my eyes and hear no noise, and see nothing, and sleep my little heart out. I can�t wait.




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits