Not much time 3 Days till we leave


On Monday, Apr. 25, 2005 @ 12:06 PM

Well whata weekend. It really started out awful. But it seemed to get better.

First, about Friday night, I just have to say that most of it was my fault. Yes, I did get made to look like a fool, but it wasn't intentionally. There was just a HUGE misunderstanding on EVERYONE involved's part. No one was truly to blame.

After my entry, I had to go pick everyone up and when I did so, I was apologized by everyone there. Everyone felt so bad that I thought I was left out. So everyone apologized. And that was it. It was over. I was fine with an apology and I finally understood that things were not said and done intentionally and I was fine. But then we got home.

After dropping Randi and Chris off at their house, we head home, and my husband tells me that Randi said something about the whole deal, that was a lie. Well, I flew off the handle - again. I called over to her house, I yelled at her, and was so freaking mad. She kept denying what she said, and that was something that was really pissing me the fuck off! So I lost it. She hung up on me. Well to make a long story short, what actually happened wasn't what my husband told me, and he was wrong, therefore I was wrong, and Randi didn't deserve me yelling at her, and so I was all wrong about everything.

Later Saturday apologies were said and all was well. I felt much better knowing that Randi didn't stab me in the back. That I was misunderstanding thd whole deal, and things weren't communicated well, and in all actuality, it wasn't Randi or myself fault. So, I told her how sorry I was for yelling at her and things were fine after that.

Alright, so the news and update on our leaving to go home situation...

We are leaving Thursday. OH YAY! We'll get into Tennessee sometime Saturday. YAY! We are going to leave Mt. Home Idaho and drive down through Salt Lake City. Then we well head across the worst state, Wyoming. After that we'll hit Nebraska. Then fromt here we'll dip over into Iowa a little, go down into Missouri through Kansas City, across to St. Louis, then down through Illinois, then Kentucky, then on down till we reach our hometown in Tennessee! Yay! I'm so excited. I just can't wait. However, I have very much shit to do before we leave.

Here is my to do list...

1. Wash my Mountain of Dirty Clothes
2. Fold/Put up my Mountain of Clothes
3. Clean the house thoroughly. Meaning every inch of the house should be spotless.
4. Clean the car thoroughly. We really don't want to make this trip in a dirty car.
5. Go get a new military ID Card because mine expires on Saturday.
6. Take my husband to fill out his paperwork for the military.
7. Go to the Childcare office and test for training stuff.
8. Sell some Mary Kay to some people that I have appointments with.
9. Finish up my April Childcare reports and turn them in before I leave.
10. Go to Wal-mart and give them more of my Money
11. Make a few cards for some people that deserve it
12. Clean out the fish bowl, and figure out who the hell is gonna feed him while I'm away.
13. Clean my front yard and back yard up.
14. Clean my nasty Garage.
15. Pack mine and Kailee's suitcases
16. Get drunk (Just Kidding, but at this point I feel I need to)
17. Find time to sleep before leaving.

Oh my. It doesn't look like a lot, but it is. Cleaning and washing clothes will take me a day alone. Then tomorrow, all the paperwork I have will take me a couple hours, testing will take me an hour, then I'll have to go and get my ID which will take me about 45 minutes, then I'll have to take the husband to his thing, that will take a while, then I'll have to come home, do some more cleaning, wash more clothes, and figure out what suitcases in the garage haven't been attacked by the mouse living in there, then on Wednesday, I have some Mary Kay stuff to finish up, then I'll have to come home to do more cleaning and finish up more clothes, and start packing, and hopefully finish packing, and clean out the car, and I mean a detail spot shine clean out the car, then load up the car with everything I need, then head out to Wal-mart to get all the food and shit we need for our trip, stuff to occupy Kailee for over 30 hours in a car, buy that portable DVD player that my Mom is getting us, and then figure out which movies would be best to take, then finally finish up the packing and load everything in the car and by the time I get to bed on Wednesday night and get some restless sleep because God knows I'm gonna be exhausted and excited and not being able to sleep, it'll be Thursday morning and I'll have to leave! So, see? Those few things that I have to do, well, I don't have much time. And it's already NOON today so I've GOT to get to work!

Have a good one everyone, and thanks to those that sent me nice comments! I appreciate it!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits