6 Days and counting


On Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 @ 8:54 AM

Well it's Friday. Thank GOD.

Is it wrong to be so disgusted by a baby? I mean she's 13 months old. And it isn't really her fault, but I'm disgusted by her at times. For the most part, she's so overweight it's sad. Please see some previous entries for the story on that one. And she wines and cries all the time because she wants to constantly eat or drink something. And when she eats, I mean oh MY GOD. It's awful. I try to feed her or help her feed herself, she won't let me. But she grunts and sighs really loud while she's eating because I guess it's just so awesome to have food in her mouth, but she's constantly making these noises in between swallows and honestly somtimes it grosses me out that she's THAT excited about eating. Then when she's done eating, ick. She is covered from head to toe with food. Now, call me weird, but I've NEVER seen a baby no matter what age get this messy while eating. Kailee definatly wasn't. Food went in the mouth, some got around on the face, some on the hands and shirt of course, but not completely everywhere! And then first thing every morning when the baby is dropped off, I have to take her striaght to the bathroom, strip her down to a diaper, sometimes no diaper, and sponge bath her because she either stinks, has food encrusted in her hands or somewhere, or has snot everywhere. And yesterday she was sick, doctor's said she had Bronchitis, UGH! This sucks, if I get something I'm gonna be so angry! Anyway I'm just a little freaked out at the way this child is being raised. I have given some concern "talks" to the parent that drops her off, and I have talked with my Childcare director. She says when I return from vacation we'll work on things.

BUT GUESS WHAT PEOPLE!?!?! Today is my last day of childcare for over a month! That's right, I'm closed next week to prepare for our trip because we leave in less than a week! WOW! So I will be off from childcare starting at 5:00 PM until 6:00 AM on June 1st! Yay!

So I'm thinking about pulling some stuff outta my garage and having a Yard Sale tomorrow. That is if the husband will go and get the Yard Sale signs from the place we have to get them from here on base. See on Base you're not allowed to use your own signs, you have to use the Military Issued ones because they are so far stuck up thier asses in the Military they don't know thier ass from a hole in the ground. Okay, let's just say the Military is picky about every single fucking thing you can think of, even down to a Yard Sale sign. But whatever, the point is I'm having a Yard Sale in the morning if I can get the signs and IF i feel like cleaning out my garage. Surely I can pull it together, I'd like to have the money.

Then tomorrow evening we're having a cook out with Randi and her husband, two other of our friends, and a girl who I do Mary Kay with and her husband. It should be loads of fun I think. I love kicking back with some drinks and cooking out. Especially since tomorrow is supposed to be a pretty warm day and we have a nice front and back yard in which to do things in! I'm excited. But I'll have to have the husband cut the grass tomorrow because we have weeds that are up to my knees and I'm suprised the base housing and military haven't wrote us up for that yet!

So seems like I'll have a pretty good weekend and then Monday I'll finish up my Mountian of clothes and start packing for my trip. Tuesday I'm working some Mary Kay stuff, Wednesday I'll be resting and doing NOTHING. Then THURSDAY - THURSDAY I AM LEAVING TO GO HOME!

Alright, here's an update Well, I just got done with my final inspection before I close for the whole month. I was totally unprepared for it unfortuantely. It was right after lunch time, which is ALWAYS a gross clean up. And I had just started whenever she walked in...haha! Oh well. I think it went well nonetheless..

And Art - I did suggest to her that the baby's problems NOT wait until I return, and she agreed. So, since this baby will be in another provider's care for the month I'm gone, she said she will continue to moniter the situation and make sure it doesn't get worse.

And also, I am probably going to complain to Wal-mart about that bitch lady either tonight or tomorrow whenever I can get over there. But I do have my recipt wich has her name on it, and I will demand something gets done.

That's all the update for now.

And lastly I took this little quiz thing that was on Art's
journal today. So here are the results to that.

Your Travel Profile:

You Are Extremely Well Traveled in the Midwestern United States (100%)
You Are Extremely Well Traveled in the Southern United States (92%)
You Are Mostly Untraveled in the Western United States (16%)
You Are Mostly Untraveled in the Northeastern United States (14%)
You Are Untraveled in Africa (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Asia (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Australia (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Canada (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Eastern Europe (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Latin America (0%)
You Are Untraveled in New Zealand (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Scandinavia (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Southern Europe (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Western Europe (0%)
You Are Untraveled in the Middle East (0%)
You Are Untraveled in the United Kingdom (0%)

How Well Traveled Are You?

Here's another one for ya..

Your True Birth Month Is April
Hasty Moving Consoling Emotional Aggressive Diplomatic Revengeful Adventurous Good memory Loves attention Strong mentality Loving and caring Brave and fearless Active and dynamic Suave and generous Easily get too jealous Decisive but tends to regret Motivates oneself and the others Attractive and affectionate to oneself Friendly and solves people's problems Prone to sickness usually of the head and chest

What's Your True Birth Month?

And because I'm bored and this is very interesting....

Your Linguistic Profile:

70% General American English
25% Dixie
5% Upper Midwestern
0% Midwestern
0% Yankee

What Kind of American English Do You Speak?

And yet another one...

You Will Die at Age 67
67
You're pretty average when it comes to how you live... And how you'll die as well.

What Age Will You Die?

And I just had to add this one..keep in mind my real age is 22 -

You Are 31 Years Old
31
Under 12: You are a kid at heart. You still have an optimistic life view - and you look at the world with awe. 13-19: You are a teenager at heart. You question authority and are still trying to find your place in this world. 20-29: You are a twentysomething at heart. You feel excited about what's to come... love, work, and new experiences. 30-39: You are a thirtysomething at heart. You've had a taste of success and true love, but you want more! 40+: You are a mature adult. You've been through most of the ups and downs of life already. Now you get to sit back and relax.

What Age Do You Act?

And I loved this one...

AMANDA
A is for Adventurous
M is for Magnificent
A is for Arty
N is for Nice
D is for Dazzling
A is for Animated
What Does Your Name Mean?

So that's about it folks, happy Friday and have a great weekend!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits