It is finally time


On Friday, Apr. 29, 2005 @ 2:49 AM

The time has come. It's finally time to GO HOME! The sad thing is, I'm not really ready. I could use just one more day to prepare. But I hate to do that. Damn I hate to do that. It wouldn't take me the whole day, so I could just chill about the house and do whatever when I'm done preparing, but shit, I hate to put this off. If I can get on the road in 6 hours, I will. But I'm so excited, and worried, that I just can't sleep.

Everything has been going nuts for the last few days too. I have been rushing around this house trying to get things done and while I was so worried about making sure the house was clean, I forgot to start packing. Packing. Gross. Hate. It. With a passion. I always forget something I really wanted or needed, and I never seem to pack in enough time, I'm rushing around. But I can start packing four days before time to leave and I'm still not ready. It sucks, truly sucks. But I think I'm about done packing finally. Just gotta load the car up. All should be fine. I hope.

So, we'll be leaving in the morning. As soon as we can. The original plan was to be on the road by 6:00 AM. We don't think that is going to happen. So now we're just going to get up as soon as we can and hit the road. We'll drive as far as we can tomorrow and tomorrow night. We'll stop where we end, and hit the road again. It might be hard, but oh well. We can only do what we can do right?

Leaving the base, we'll get on the interstate and head through Salt Lake City. (Art I'll say hi to you as I pass through!) After there we will head over east to Wyoming. We'll go entirely through Wyoming and into Nebraska. Then we'll go entirely across Nebraska and dip over into Iowa a little before reaching Missouri. (Here's where I get excited because we'll be back "home territory"!) We'll head through Kansas City, and the east across Missouri to St. Louis. After St. Louis, we cut through part of Illionis. (Beth, Treeessa, and all the others living there, I'll yell hi to you girls too!) Then, we'll stay south to Kentucky, and then we'll hit TENNESSEE!!!! YIPEEE! Once we hit the Tennessee border it's only 20 minutes to my hometown of Pleasant View! YAY! It'll be a long drive, but it's worth it. I can't wait to get there!

I have all kinds of fun stuff for Kailee to do, plus we have the DVD player (thanks Mom) and we have a shit load of DVDs, I have books to read, and of course we'll have our music. It's gonna be fun I think! The suck ass part is the gas prices, I mean damn did they have to sky rocket at this time?! Fucking assholes.

Well, I guess that about does it. I don't know when I'll be able to write again. Surely not too long. But maybe a few days or so. I'll be writing in my fun paper journal so I'll be sure to include all the fun stuff about our drive there, like telling yall what it is like to look out the window at absolutely nothingness (Wyoming) then about 8 hours of Cornfields (Nebraska) then it gets nice though. But I'll be sure to write all our fun adventures down so I can post soon!

Everyone take care, have a wonderful Friday, weekend, and so on. I'll miss you guys! Wish us luck and say a prayer!!!!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits