Some updates and Happy Mothers Day


On Sunday, May. 08, 2005 @ 2:45 AM

Oh dear I should be in bed. I'm about to pass out as it is.

Just a few updates from Tennessee. I don't have much time, I may just fall asleep at the keyboard. (Is that as bad as falling asleep at the wheel? Could be.)

Anyway...
I'm having too much fun here in Tennessee. I forgot how awesome Nashville was and how great the music scene is here. Lots of bands come through here, and lots of bands start here. I'm just so freaking happy to be here! I should really thank the Gods we made it here and I can be here enjoying myself for almost a month.

Okay, so where do I start?? Okay well pick up from where I left off. After our long drive here, took us almost three days, I got to see my family. My grandparents, and my Mother Sunday afternoon. Kailee and I spent the night with my Mother. Gotta love her. She's awesome. Missed her so very much.

Then Monday I spent more time with her. Awesome too. Tuesday I headed up to White House to see my Dad, Stepmom, and three sisters. I got to see all of them play a softball game. My Kailee had a BLAST playing with my youngest sister Jodi who is 8. The usually do play a lot together.

Wednesday back at my Mom's to see her. Wednesday night we went to see 3 Doors Down. FRONT ROW! I've always like 3 Doors Down since they came about. Good band, and their good ole southern boys. Plus the lead singer is cute. My mom and I have always seen thier shows together. This was the third one we'd seen! Cool.

Then Thursday we went shopping. Fun fun. Friday we went shopping again. HA! Then Friday night, oh what fun. I might have even had a little too much fun! It was awesome. I got to see my FAVORITE LOCAL BAND Bombshell Crush. They were fucking awesome. So much better than last year! One day I'll get to putting up a link to their website on here so you guys can check them out. They are really good, I swear. My wonderful husband went with us last night too. That was awesome. He had a great time and we ended up running into a few people we knew from High School and other associations. It was awesome.

That's the other thing. My husband and I are getting along so well it's craziness. He has been so sweet to me since being here. I have to credit that to being in Tennessee. It's the truth when I say that Idaho fucks us up. We're both so unhappy there that we make each other miserable. But since we've been here, even since we got on the road to drive here, he's been so awesome to me, and I've been good to him. We haven't even had an arguement, which is awesome.

Tuesday, May 10th, we celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary. I can't believe we've been married that long. But the weird thing is that we've been together off and on for over 5 years! That's crazy too. So tomorrow night, he's got something special planned for me. It's a surprise too! I've never been surprised by him. He usually doesn't do things like this for me. I'm so excited. I can't wait to see what he's done for me!

Well, I guess that's about all that's going on. Sunday, Mother's Day, I'm going to spend time with my Mom and Grandmother. I'll go by to see my husband's Mom and then he'll be taking me out for our Anniversary. Then Monday I'm going to spend with my Stepmom for Mother's Day. And Tuesday I'll be with the husband again. Wednesday is up in the air and so is the rest of the week until Friday night. Then Saturday I'll be with my sister, Jessica, who is the oldest to see her play in her band concert. Then that night I'm taking all three of my sisters to this huge bowling center/game arcade/carnival type place. Then Sunday we're having a birthday party for Kailee since we won't be here in July for her birthday, then who freaking knows. So much going on that I can't remember it all and I just see my time here flying by and we're back on the road to Idaho. ICK! UGH! MAKES ME SICK! DAMN! But oh well, I'll make the best of my time here.

So I want to wish a very VERY Happy Mother's Day to all my readers that are Mothers! You all deserve the best! Have a good one everyone!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits