The husband sometimes can get it right


On Thursday, May. 12, 2005 @ 2:02 PM

Yay, I have eight minutes before I have to leave to do some more exciting stuff here in Tennessee, so that gives me just enough time to update everyone on how life is goin!

First of all, the husband and I celebrated our 2 year anniversary on Tuesday May 10th. Very exciting seeing our past and what not and the fact that we were afraid we wouldn't make it that long. Anyway, for our anniversary he had a very special night planned for me Sunday night. It was a surprise and I had no clue what he was planning. Only thing I knew was that I had to dress up.

Okay so Sunday evening we head to dinner. During dinner he tells me that what we are going to do is see an exclusive screening of Star Wars Episode 3 that comes out next week. WHOO HOO! That's exciting! I was very pleased with this. And the reason I had to dress up is because it was showing at a special theater called TPAC (Tennessee Performing Arts Center).

Okay so he tells me this because he needs me to drive there because he hasn't a clue where the place is. So I drive there. We go in and pick up our tickets, and go to the bathroom, then head to our seats. Well, the usher hands me a program, and umm...we're not seeing Star Wars, that was a bunch of bull he made up, we're actually seeing the BROADWAY MUSICAL Chicago! ONE OF MY favorite musicals and movies! But I've never seen it before, and on top of that I've never even seen a real BROADWAY SHOW! HOLY COW! And also our seats were Orchastra level! Damn, sometimes husbands do know what thier doing.

I felt so special that night. It was amazing that he thought of me like that. And that he took the time to surprise me like that! Oh how sweet. Sometimes he just gets it right on the head. My baby, I love him so much.

So after last weekend I have just been on cloud nine. I had so much freaking fun, and it is just the beginning of our trip. Now our trip is halfway over. It sucks but we knew this would happen. Monday night I got to see my friend Amber. I have talked about her in previous entries. Check that out if you like. It was weird seeing her. Espcially since I haven't heard from her since before Christmas. She is pregnant now with her second child, and engaged to be married. She is also living with her first baby's daddy. Weird situation. I don't wanna go there right now.

And Tuesday night was spent with the husband since it was our anniversary, and last night I was somewhere, don't even remember, and then tonight is really exciting! Let me tell you...

One of my all time favorite bands, and my husband's as well, The Smashing Pumpkins, thier drummer, Jimmy Chamberlin, is playing at this club downtown Nashville. I'm taking my husband, who is a drummer, to see this and it's my treat to him for our anniversary! This is so exciting. I couldn't believe the odds! That Jimmy Chamberlin would first be coming to Nashville, but also be here when we are in town! Awesome!

So, I guess that's about all. It is now 2:12 so I'm over my eight minutes wich means I'm late. So I gotta go.

Before I leave I'd like to say Happy Anniversary to Chris and Randi who also celebrated thier 2 year anniversary this week, on May 9th. Love ya and I miss ya too!

Have a good one everbody!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits