My first Friday Five


On Friday, Aug. 26, 2005 @ 12:39 PM

Good afternoon all, and happy friday!

First I would like to thank everyone that has commented on my last entry. And if you haven't read it yet, just head over there now. With all the comments you have given me, now I feel I have a lot to think about. But thank you everyone, I will definately think about it all, and get back with my decision. You guys are really wonderful people out there. Thanks so much.

Next, there is STILL no return phone calls about my job apps that are floating out there, and I'm beginning to think that if I want a job, I'm gonna have to expand my search to the Boise area, which is about an hour away from me. Ick. But maybe I could do it. I don't know. It'd have to be a job I will REALLY like and a REALLY damn good paying one too. Because after I pay for gas and the commute there, it better be well worth it. We'll see.

And next. I'm so excited to have found this. I really like provoking questions for writing. And since I have no life and not a lot of drama to report lately, it's really neat to have found something that provokes me every week. I stole this from Bindyree, a girl who I clicked on her cute banner, and I'm SOOOOO glad I did. But it's called "The Friday Five", and it's from LiveJournal, they do this really neat thing where they post 5 questions every Friday for you to write about. How cool!?! I thought so. So I'm doing it. Now, it's really neat too because there are questions dating all the way back to April, and so I'm randomly picking some sets to answer. I will start with today's and then I'll just list some other week's questions and thier dates they were originally asked. So, now every Friday you can expect the The Friday Five.

Today's questions for Aug 26, 2005.

1.List five people and a song that reminds you of them or that you think best describes them (list the person's name, the song title, and the song's artist).
*Karen (my Mom) "Never Be Another" - Bombshell Crush. -Mom I can't tell you why it's this song and not the other really good ones!
*Kailee (my daughter) "That Actor" - Bombshell Crush. -Because it's her favorite and she always sings it and it's really cute!
*My Husband "Euology" - Tool
*Myself "The Noose" - A Perfect Circle. -Becuase I feel this way so many times.
*My friend Amber "Ants Marching" - Dave Matthew's Band. -Because good and "high" times we shared together.

2. What would your life's soundtrack be?
A comobnation of hard rock, light rock, old classic rock, some pop, deep dark music, fun to listen to music, classical music, and I'd have to throw in a little bit of country. But just a little.

3. Which would you prefer: to live somewhere that is hot or to live somewhere that is cold year-round? Why?
Neither. I hate it toooo cold or toooo hot. But I guess if I HAVE to choose, I'd pick cold because I just can't stand to be hot.

4. Suppose you had twins, a boy and a girl. What names would you give and why? Girl - Ella, Boy - Ethan. I don't know, those are just the boy and girl names I have picked out for my next kids.

5. What's a quote/lyric that describes you right now?
"If you aren't reaching your goals, lower your standards." haha, no kidding.
"Procratinate, later." Actually, yes both those are very well fitting to me right now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
August 19th, 2005
1. What if any instrument do you play?I play a few. I play Flute, Piccolo, Piano.
2. If you could choose to play an instrument what would it be? Well, if I could choose to play another instrument, it would have to be the Guitar, and the Piano better.
3. If you were in a band, what would your band�s name be? I haven't a clue. This requires a lot of thinking.
4. What type of music would your band play?Rock music definately.
5. Would you continue to be good for years to come, or would you and your band end up in Branson playing for bus loads of elderly?
Oh we would be good for years to come!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
July 29th, 2005
1. What was your first job?

Waitress and Hostess at a local resturant back home.
2. How much did you make?
$5.15/hour when I was the hostess, $3.00/hour when I was serving plus my tips.
3. Describe your least favorite co-worker of all time.When I worked at Ruby Tuesday's, I worked with a guy who thought he was just the shit. I mean he truly thought his shit didn't stink. And when I would run a Floor Manager shift, the would NOT listen tom me. I guess because he thought he was the best thing ever. But he was so arrogant. And we used to argue all the time. He would just do things to push people's buttons. He sucked.
4. What is your dream job? I don't know yet. But I would think it would have something to do with studying the weather, as I've said before I love the weather!
5. What do you currently do and do you like it Stay at home Mom! And of course I love it. But we need more money! Haha, who doesn't?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
June 16, 2005
1. What do you wear to bed?
Comfy pants and a tank top
2. What side of the bed do you sleep on?
If you are looking at the bed, the left side.
3. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
No, but I do still sleep with my favorite blanket.
4. Blanket/bed hog?
Not either. Actually my husband very much is, though I don't think he realizes it. But I sleep under my own blanket and he has his.
5. Do you make your bed everyday?
I try to. I can't stand it when I don't. But that happens more than I would like to admit.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
April 22nd 2005
1. What is the first record/tape/CD that you bought?
It's so hard to remember, but I'm pretty sure it was "Melloncollie and The Infinate Sadness" by the Smashing Pumpkins when I was in the 7th grade.
2. Who is your favorite all time band/singer?We could go on for days naming my favorites, but to narrow it down to at least three..
A Perfect Circle, Dave Matthew's Band, and Smashing Pumpkins.
3. What have you been listening to lately?My Launchcast Radio, and Bombshell Crush, Incubus, Dave Matthew's Band.
4. What is your favorite radio station, what do they play, and where do they broadcast?
102.9 the Buzz, from Nashville. They play rock, mainstream rock, some classic rock. It's not so much for the music that they play but because I happen to know a lot of the DJs on that station.
5. Can you recommend a good song or CD that everyone should listen to?
Right now I recommend that people listen to Interpol. They're music is different, but very good, I'd have to say they are one of the best bands out there right now.

Okay now, that's all I got for today! Hope you enjoy. And look for this every Friday now. Enjoy your weekend!






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits