Donations


On Saturday, Sept. 03, 2005 @ 1:28 AM

Earlier today, I sent emails and fliers to my customers stating the following:

To my valued Mary Kay customers:

By now, I am sure that all of you have either seen or heard of the devistation on our Gulf Coast. During this time of crisis it is vital that we as Americans step up and reach out to help our fellow citizens in their time of desperate need.

Some people have lost every single thing that they ever had. Some have lost more, thier family members and loved ones. Some are homeless, and some will be misplaced forever. There are so many stories of deseprate need that I have heard over the last four days.

As a United States Armed Forces wife, I have been blessed to be cared for by the government, when low on food and money, we were taken care of. Now it is my turn to step up and reach out to help my fellow Americans.

I have deicded that over the next 2 weeks, any profit made from my Mary Kay sales will be donated to the American Red Cross. As I purchase product for a wholesale price, and sale it at retail, I will take the entire diference for the next two weeks and donate it. This means 100% of my profit.

I ask you, if you need or have ever wanted something from our product line, the time to purchase now. And you can know that your money will be donated.

In addition to this, Mary Kay Inc. will be donating over 1 millon dollars in relief aid. And there are volunteers from our company helping with desaster relief in Houston, and the company is giving away care packages all over the Gulf Coast.

This is only a small way to help, but there is never too small of a donation. I will make the donation in all of my customer's names. And this is the way to show that we as Mary Kay consultants care.

Thank you for your help.

Now, as my readers, I am going to extend this offer to you as well. I have NEVER tried to sell Mary Kay over my diary, however in this time, I feel it not too inappropiate. Obviously I will not benefit from this. And that is the way I want it to be.

If you are interested, please follow these simple steps.

Go to the following website:
Mary Kay Online Catalog

Look through the website and if there is anything you want, write the name of it down.

Then send me an email at [email protected]

In the email, please include your name, what your diary URL is, and what you want exactly. I will then reply to you to work out payment options and to get your shipping information.

A bonus is since I live and sell from the state of Idaho, you will only pay 5% tax on your total, that is lower than most states. And there is no charge for shipping. I SHIP FOR FREE! Also, for anyone that orders from Diaryland, I will send you a free gift and a complimentary paper catalog.

I hope that at least some of you find something that appeals to your needs or wants, it's going to a good cause!

I thank all of you wonderful readers.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits