The sickness will not be in control of me


On Thursday, Sept. 22, 2005 @ 11:10 PM

Well not much is new. I'm getting over my sickness finally. I hope it'll be gone for good. You know how sickness can return after a week of being away, it's like it just didn't have enough fun in my body the first time around. Hopefully it'll be OUT for good though. I'm officially cutting it's vacation SHORT because life is about to get hetic in my world.

My Moxie gig is going great. I'm finally not having to be babysat at work anymore! LOL. No. Seriously. Last Friday and all this week, there has been this girl there who does nothing but Babysit me. She's there incase I need something. So, tomorrow, I'm supposed to be alone. I get why the boss is doing this, but seriously, I'm not THAT bad. Ya know. And I'm working Tuesday - Friday there this week. Then Saturday, it's off to the Flower Shop, which is going okay. BossLady is very nice to me, and gives me no trouble. In fact, she helped me sign Kailee up for soccer today, more on that in a minute. But she's pretty nice. SnottyBitchGirl is still on my nerves. She just pisses me off, she never speaks to me hardly and sees me like every fucking day. SHe wrote me a nice little letter about my work over the past weekend at the shop, and then when I asked her about it she tried to blame it on BossLady. When I confronted BossLady, she said she had no idea what SnottyGirl was talking about. I said okay, I'll just make sure I do a BETTER job this weekend. I don't really care. But whatever.

And have I put my notice in yet? NO. And why? I have no clue. I think I really like working there. It's not hard work, and actually it's fun work. So I just don't understand my deal. But it's not worth the money. Minimum wage is for the babies! I'm not a baby. You know what pisses me off the most. Is that I'm a 23 year old mother with a college DEGREE and a minimum paying job, and another low wage job! What the hell? I guess I need to pay my dues. One day I'll get what I deserve hopefully. Yea, after all the freaking student loans are all paid off. Anyway, so NOT what I want to talk about.

So anyway, I'm working the Flower Shop this weekend, all day Saturday and Sunday. And then I'm working again Monday - Friday at Moxie! YAY! Maybe I'll have next Saturday off for Kailee's FIRST Soccer game. Wanna hear about that? Here we go!

So BossLady from the flower shop comes over to the Moxie Stand and was talking to me about how she signed up her Grandson for Soccer and that I should sign Kailee up for it too. I asked where, and she gave me the number. So I called and they had ONE spot open. The season starts on Saturday, so she's gonna miss this week, but she can start next week. So I'm really excited! I'm going in the morning to pay for her stuff and get her jersey. My WONDERFUL Step-Mother told me a few months ago that her and my Dad wanted to pay for her to play sports. So that helps out with the money. It's gonna be so great for Kailee. She really NEEDS the interaction with other kids and the excersise!! I can't wait to see her in action..

So that's all for now folks. I gotta hit the sack, I have a long day at work tomorrow. BossMan (boss at Moxie) has put me in charge of inventory. Which is always fun. Since he runs THREE moxie stands on base, he has a lot of stuff to keep up with. So every Thursday I have to count up what we got, then every Friday I have to check it off and make sure we have everything that he ordered. Then I get to stock it. Fun fun. Have a good one folks!

And if you get a chance, take a gander at my friends journal. Babybassplyr. I just helped her get set up with her new template!

I'm off now.





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits