Finally an update


On Monday, Oct. 03, 2005 @ 1:28 PM

Hello to all!!! I'm so sorry I've been out of the loop for a while. I've been incrediably busy with working two jobs, Kailee's soccer practice, and actually trying to have a life of my own. Hehe. But I'm back now. I know many of you are wondering about what is going on with me, so just read on and all your questions will be answered, promise. But first, thanks for all the wonderful comments you guys leave me, and the emails that you send in concern of where the hell am I?! I'm still here, just really busy. So read on about what's been happening.

Well this past Saturday, I was looking at my weather stuff, and I noticed a warning out for us in this area. It was saying that our weather was going to be normal all day until early evening, at which time, the wind would start blowing up to 30 mph, and the temp. would drop about 20 degrees an hour. And boy did it. It's really cold here now, and I have to say I love it. Because it really made it start to seem like Fall was here. I LOVE FALL, and here is why...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Isn't that just beautiful??

And this...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Football! TITANS FOOTBALL at that!!

And also this...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Halloween! Which is so much fun!

And then it all leads to this..

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Thanksgiving!
And then my favorite time of the year of course..

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

CHRISTMAS!!!

This time of year always makes me happy and full of cheer. I know it's cheesy, but I rarely get sad this time of year. And especially this year, because I AM GOING HOME!! Yipeee horay!

Okay so now what's been going on with me??

Well last week I was working everday. Kailee had soccer practice Tuesday and Thursday evening just as I was getting off work. It was a rush to get her there, get back, cook dinner, clean up dinner, then have some time to myself for a while. Then last Monday, my Husband found out that he won Below the Zone. Which is in the Air Force a way to move up to the next rank faster. It happens to only a select few. He was one of two people that won it out of 20 that actually went up for it. I was so proud. This means that now he will sew on his next stripe in November, which is six months early, and also recieve the wonderful pay raise that goes with that! YAY! SO we planned a party for him here at our house last Thursday because everyone except for me was off work on Friday. So I was also busy getting ready for that. Thursday turned out to be lots of drunken fun. Then the weekend came and Kailee's soccer game was Saturday morning. She did pretty well through most of the game, but got tired towards the end. She's so cute though running around in her soccer gear trying to get that ball. I just love watching her play. Then I had to head into work Saturday afternoon and Sunday. That's just about all I'd say that is going on.

In answer to many questions about the Flower Shop job. No I have not quit yet. While they are still bitches and I don't like them very much, the truth is, I don't really work with them at all. They aren't there on the weekends when I am. And I only see them in passing while working at Moxie Java. So it's not too bad. Plus, when we were totally broke last week because it was almost payday, and I got paid from the Flower Shop, it was nice to have that money. So I think I'm gonna stay on a bit longer.

Today is my day off this week. My first in a while. So I had a much needed hair appointment and got my hair trimmed, and Kailee got her first hair cut too. She really needed it because her hair was so uneven. Now it's perfect, just like she is.

That's about all going on though. I'm just trying to juggle work and home life, and hopefully I will get back to the gym soon as I so desperately need it. I will post pictures of Kailee's soccer as soon as I get them. Hope everyone has a wonderful week!






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits