Back again


On Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2005 @ 1:32 AM

Happy Halloween!!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Well as promised, here is a detailed, as detailed as I can get right now, of my life over the last week or so.

I guess let's start off where I left off.

I put in my two week notice at the Flower Shop. I realized the next day after I was approached by the manager of the place that I should have just flat out quit. Anyhow, I rest assured though that I had been the more mature and professional one, and dealing with them for two more weeks wouldn't be that bad. Boy was I wrong.

The manager lady approached me at my other job, at WORK, on someone else's CLOCK about the whole deal the next day. She was a total bitch saying that she was pissed I was leaving and that she didn't appreciate it after all they had done for me. Umm, what the fuck did they do for me. She told me too that I was the best girl that she had. Well, I responded with a very polite but to the point answer of saying that I didn't feel wanted there and that they were not very nice to me. Well, I guess that didn't set well with her because the first thing to happen was complete and total rudeness. I got over that. But then the following week, I was supposed to be paid on Monday, and I didn't reiceve my check until Thursday. That was last week. Well I just got over that too thinking I only had one more day left to work there.

Now, let's see. Kailee has been playing soccer. She started off slow, but finally got a real good hang of it. She started doing really well, and scored her first goal a week ago this past Saturday. HOWEVER, that same Saturday afternoon, she fell off of her tricycle and had to be rushed to the emergency room to have stitches. She got four total, but the injury was awful. And the stitching was awful. It was just a really painful thing to watch, my baby girl getting stitches and knowing that now she will have a scar on her little chin for a while. But she is way better now, she had her stitches taken out on Friday and it seems to be healing perfectly.

Again let's back track. Not last week but the week before, I was asked to help out with the Base Haunted House. My husband's sqadron is in charge of it. So our really good friends needed an extra person, so I gave myself because the husband has school and doesn't have time. This turned out to be very demanding, but FUN building and preparing for the thing. So the week before and last week I was constantly busy working on the thing almost every single night. However it really paid off last weekend when we opened and had a great opening weekend. Plus, who doesn't love scaring the shit out of people, I do!

Next thing is this past weekend we finally did the awful chore of cleaning out the garage. And finally, I have sorted through all the daycare crap and all the junk and I'm ready for a yard sale. I'll be having it Saturday morning. And then Sunday morning, my hubby was really sick, and so I called out of work at the Flower Shop. Of course this was a bad move being that they were already sour at me, but my husband needed me at home. I called at precisely 8:00 AM to the only person I knew thier phone number, the manager lady, and she didn't answer. So I left her a message on her machine explaining the situation. And yesterday I went into work for my boss, he had a funeral to attend. Usually I don't work on Mondays, but I guess I could use the extra hours. Well, nothing came of me calling out of the flower shop yesterday so I thought all was well. Well, boy was I wrong. I came into work today, and again, at my OTHER work place on someone else's CLOCK I was approached, only this time, they couldn't even talk to my face. I was approached with a letter. Stating precisely this...

"Amanda, please return our keys to us. And never come in our store again, you are NOT welcome."

Okay, what the fuck? How mature is that. Well, I'm not letting this die away. How rude is that. And I wasn't the only one that was pissed about it. All the girls I work around were highly upset about it too. And the best part was my boss saw the letter and was REALLY pissed. He took the letter and promptly walked over to the Flower Shop and stood up for me. Telling them first they have no right bringing that stuff to HIS business, and second, they had no right to treat me that way. They of course said that I didn't show up for work on Sunday, to which my boss replied by asking them if I didn't call them, and there was nothing else the bitches could say. They don't want me in the store because I know where they keep their money is what they said. But we all know the truth, they just want to be bitches. Oh fucking well, I wouldn't want to buy your fucking over priced shitty flowers anyway when I could get them half the price at Wal-mart. So fuck that shit. My boss said that they were not allowed to come to the stand and get coffee when I was working and I shouldn't go in there either. FINE BY ME!

So that was today, and I guess that updates everyting. I have started coming down with my husband's crud, so now I have the crud. Which for me means eventually pneumonia if I don't get treated. We have antibotics that I am taking and I'm taking sinus stuff on top of that. I can't afford to be sick, I need to work.

My only problem right now is the fact that I have yet to tell my boss that I'm leaving in December for three weeks. I asked him recently what his policy was for taking a vacation, and he said he could swing a week or maybe two, but not three. So my Mom and I are trying to figure out what to do as I really need this job when I come back, and I really WANT to work there when I come back. It's a perfect job and I love it. The hours are great, I see and meet great people everyday, and I have fun. I know it's not a college graduate job, but it's all I could find in this shitty town. It'll have to do! HEHE.

Oh well, I guess that's all for tonight. The rest of the week I promise to be reading all your diaries and trying to catch up on what's up with everyone. And hopefully from now on, now that life is pretty much normal, I can start being back regularly, because I MISS YOU ALL VERY MUCH! SO hope you have a great rest of the week folks! That's all for tonight.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits