Play catch up


On Thursday, Apr. 27, 2006 @ 1:47 AM

So I honestly, don't know where to start. My last real entry was in Janurary, and a LOT and I mean A LOT has happened since then. Okay maybe not that much, but ya know. There is life, and drama, and boring shit, and all the works. So I'll back track to Janurary, and try to get it all updated...this may be a long entry.

First, I guess I took a break from D*land because life was just getting boring and silly, and nothing was really good enough to talk about. I just thought that I was boring. And I sorta just got tired of trying to come up with something everyday to write about. I don't know....it was just weird.

Janrary was same old same old around here. Kailee started pre-school though, in a Montisorri school, and it is wonderful. She's at the top of her class, and the teacher says she is doing just wonderful! So that is something great, and I couldn't be MORE proud of that little one.

Nextly, I've taken a liking to web design, and I've been working on small projects here and there. One projects is making web layouts for the ever so popular Myspace site. I do have a Myspace as well. You can check it out at http://www.myspace.com/thirdeye7601

Moving on...early Febuary, I decided to try Skiing! And oh my holy mother, it was amazing. I freaking loved it! I spent the whole month of Febuary on the slopes as much as possible. Like to see a picture of me up in those mountains....here ya go...

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Next....end Febuary, my so-called friend Randi tells me she's pregnant. Now we all know about here, I have bitched about her before here. So I'm not opening up that whole can of worms....but I will say that last month, after all this time of being used, lied to, taken advantage of, and so on, I gave her a peice of my mind. Pregnant or no pregnant, I couldn't take her using me anymore. She's not my friend, never was. I was a free ride, a way to get what she wanted, and I was DONE with it. DONE! And I told her that. It was an ongoing dramatized situation for a whole week. But it's over, and I'm glad. SO VERY GLAD! Life is much less stressful without her in my life.

And now we're up to March. March started off with a bang. To be honest, I was loving life. My friend Stacy had a birthday and her, me and some other girls went out for a kick ass celebration. Stacy and I have become great friends again, which I am so thankful for. I don't know how I ever survived this place before I was friends with her. I freaking love her! And she's a true friend. She doesn't need me for things like money and a ride, because she has her own. She doesn't use me what so ever, except for my time. She calls me for no reasons, she hangs out with me for no reason, it's just the type of friendship I needed.

Moving on, March kinda flew by. Nothing else really exciting happened. Oh yea, I did take a trip to a small town called Fairfeild, Idaho for skiing with Stacy. And well this town is up in the mountains, and here's a few pics of that....


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting...And here is me waste deep in snow....Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting...And here is Stacy standing in front of a snow drift....Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

That was really a great day with her! I think we totally bonded once again. And it's never been better.

So, now in April, nothing else exciting has happened either. We had Easter, and here are a few pics from that.....

Just getting up, and seeing what the Easter Bunny brought me!Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting...hunting for some easter eggs Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting....Mom hurry up, it's snowing and I'm cold, but look what all I found!..Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting....

So that was Easter....and I think that almost brings us up to date.

Two weeks ago, one of my favorite bands ever released thier new single, and the first in 5 years...the band is Tool and the song is amazing. That very same day they said there were doing a small tour here in the states before heading out to Europe to tour. And it just so happened they are heading to Denver. My husband and I were lucky enough to snap some tickets, and the concert is on our Anniversary!! The luck and coolness of that! So we're driving down to Denver for a little romantic getaway! I really can't freaking wait!! It's so exciting!

Last weekend I got my nose re-periced, and I FREAKING LOVE IT! I'll post a picture or two of it once I get them loaded on the puter.

So I guess that's about all for now. Really honestly there isn't much happening. Oh, yea my husband was able to finally put in for a transfer. We're hoping for bases in the Southeast or one that is right in Denver. Any of the 8 we chose will be awesome, most are all way closer to home!! So let's hope we get the hell outta Mt. Home, Idaho very soon.

I am so glad to be back at D-land I do intend on keeping up with this much more often than before!!! WHOOO HOOOO I AM BACK!!!





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits