The one with Kailee driving me crazy


On 2004-08-11 @ 12:13 a.m.

Well, things are going pretty well. Today, I actually got up and started housework. I accomplished quite a bit to my surprise! I cleaned Kailee�s room, which that in itself takes forever. I did some laundry, and straightened up the rest of the house. Tomorrow I will take Kailee to daycare. I need some time away! I love my daughter so very much, but right now she is at this stage in her life where all she does is test the living shit out of me! All she ever does is get into things that she shouldn�t and scream when she doesn�t get her way. I love her, but I just don�t know what to do. I thought the terrible twos were bad, UGH; it should be the terrible threes!

So, I talked to a friend of mine today. I haven�t spoken with her in a while, so I was surprised to hear from her. Her name is Jennifer. She is married and has a kid as well. Her husband, David, seems to be a nice enough guy. However, she says that things are rocky in their relationship. She was telling me of a fight that they got into this past weekend. She tells me that he calls her lazy and dead weight. However, she says that she will admit that sometimes she is not doing the things she should be. But she doesn�t feel that he should put her down so. Their fight escalated, and it came to be a screaming match. She says that it was her fault because she should have calmly responded to his criticism instead of screaming and throwing things. But she just wants her husband to understand that putting her down so much will not help her feel better about herself nor will it make her want to do more things around the house. But she says that she is sorry for yelling at her husband, and she wishes more than anything that she can take it back. She also told me that they were planning to move soon into a nicer neighborhood. She says that now her husband is having second thoughts about moving. He says it�s because of the screaming and he doesn�t want to live in a nice neighborhood with a wife that can�t control her screaming. I told her to tell her husband that she is sorry, offer as much apology as possible, and then assure him it won�t happen again. Then prove to him that she can be the person that she wants and that he wants her to be. I hope that it works for her.

Well, I do not have much to talk about. When nothing is going on in my poor pathetic life, there is nothing to talk about. I must get to doing homework anyway. Goodnight.





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits