The one with the Hurricane


On 2004-08-12 @ 10:15 p.m.

I really don�t have much to write about. I�m just bored out of my fucking mind. I�ve been going from playing Pogo.com games to working on my homework for school all freaking afternoon. I guess I just needed a break from that, so I decided to write something about nothing.

One thing I have been doing for the last 48 hours is watching the weather channel. Why? Because I love the weather. I�m obsessed with learning about the weather. I think the weather has so much to do with our life. But most of all I�m fascinated by the naturalality of mother nature. The things that happen because of frontal boundaries and low pressure points in our atmosphere! It�s amazing! So, I�ve been obsessed with watching about these two tropical storms come in from the east and hit Florida. It�s awesome. I mean not for the people there of course, but it�s awesome to see some natural work of the environment get so crazy! Earlier today Tropical Storm Bonnie made landfall just a little bit south of Apalachiacola, Florida. Didn�t do much damage as it came ashore. However, it is doing a great deal of damage right now as it moves up the eastern seaboard. However, it�s a much different story with Hurricane Charley. WOW, this one looks cool. I would love to be one of those people that flies in the planes and goes up over the hurricane and in the eye of the storm to observe it. Hurricane Charley is right now right south west of Western Cuba. But it will cross over the western part of the Cuban island and move upward to the west coast of Florida. It could come ashore just about anywhere on the western coast of Florida. That is crazy. While it�s not that heavy of a storm, it�ll still cause quite a bit of damage! WOW!

Dr. Pepper

Yummm.. I love Dr. Pepper. It�s like my beer or coffee! HAHA! I have been without it all week because we have no money for anything right now. So, I scrounged up about two dollars in change and bought me two one liters of Dr. Pepper. WOW, it was so yummy!

So, I started writing this entry about 2 hours ago. My mom signed on and I started talking with her. Looks like my aunt and uncle in Florida are gonna be hit by this Hurricane. WOW! I just hope it�s not too awfully bad. It was nice to talk to my mom. I miss her. I wish that there was some way that Tommy and I could get out of this hell that we live in. I just want to be closer to home. I really just want to go home! Oh well enough bitching about that. I guess I�m just so bored out of my mind. It�s not that I�m unhappy, I just hate being in Idaho, with nothing to do. I really miss Tennessee. I need something to do or a job or something. ARRRRG! I hate it here.

�My life has no purpose, no direction, no aim, no meaning, and yet I'm happy. I can't figure it out. What am I doing right?�

--Unknown





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits