The one with the Virgin Suicides


On 2004-09-22 @ 1:07 a.m.

Well, it is late Tuesday night and we have finally started getting settled into our new house. I am really happy about our new house, but I seem to miss our apartment a lot. I can�t imagine why, that place was too small and falling apart, but I miss it for some strange reason. But all will be well here in the new house as soon as I get settled in and what not.

Saturday night Ava and Sean came over and we drank and watched some movies, and they did laundry and stupid stuff like that. But we watched this really good movie called the Virgin Suicides. It was about 5 teenage girls that have really fucked up parents. I felt so bad for the girls because I sort of knew what it was like to grow up in that kind of household with parents that were that bad. But it was so awful for them. They all ended up killing themselves. All different ways too. One girl hung herself, one sat in the garage with the car running, one stuck her head in a gas stove, one overdosed on painkillers I believe, one tried to slit her wrist and was unsuccessful so she jumped on to a rot iron fence post, and the other I just can�t remember what she did. But it was a great movie and taught a great lesson. I think that most all parents should see it. The parents, and mainly the mother, were so worried about their girls getting hurt, or badly influenced that they kept them under a lockdown. They weren�t allowed to date except for once and one of the girls missed curfew so all of the girls were pulled out of school and practically never allowed to leave the house. Then the girls became so insane that they all killed themselves. I mean parents are so worried about their children that they do things like this. I know mine did. But they finally eased up a bit and started letting me do more when I got a bit older. But it took a while. I just hope and pray that I am not like that with my Kailee. I love her so much but I don�t want to shelter her and be over protective, but at the same time I can�t be too easy on her either. I just hope that Kailee and I can come to an understanding when we�re older as to how things need to be and go. My mother was really good at it, but unfortunately my mother and I didn�t get along that well when I was young, so I was raised by my grandparents. Therefore, I was raised in a strict up brining. But I will just have to use trial and error with Kailee and hope for the best when she gets older.





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits