The one with the Presidential Debate number One


On 2004-09-30 @ 11:10 p.m.

I hate politicians, but more than I hate politicians, I hate political reporters. Some are so set in their ways that they can�t open their eyes to new ideas, new politicians, new ways, new rules. What is wrong with them? �Open your eyes.�

Tonight was the first of the presidential debates. I was glad to have my satellite finally installed yesterday after two weeks of rescheduling and problems, so that I could watch the debates tonight. I was glad to see the debates. It assured my belief that Bush is an idiot. Not only did Kerry attack him, Bush defeated himself. He did not debate well. I was on the Debate team for a semester in high school. I know somewhat of what it takes to debate. Bush did not rebuttal well, he did not even speak and answer his own questions well. He kept saying, umm�, well�.., pause�., I was thinking, he must be saying to himself, �I didn�t prepare well, or I�m too good to answer these questions.� I think that in the mind of Bush, he actually thinks he�s right. He thinks that sending our troops to war on false pretenses is just. He thinks that his economic decisions are right. He thinks that his budget cuts are just. He has spent over 2 billion dollars on this war. Money that could have gone to our schools, money that could have gone to the people, money that could have gone to medical benefits, money that could have helped in so many ways, money to me, that has been wasted. Money spent over there was taken from our government college funding, scholarships, grants and so on. When I applied to attend college, I applied for financial aid. I was only granted a small portion of the money from the government. I had to beg and plead and practically pull teeth to get the rest of the funding. Me, and mother, a 22 year old who�s income is right under poverty level because my husband is in the military, because I can�t find work � because the economy is bad � trying to obtain a college degree so that I can live for myself, so that I provide for my family, so that I can be a better person, was turned down for government help � BECAUSE BUSH SPENDS BILLIONS OF DOLLARS ON A WAR THAT IS NOT JUST.

Bush�s statements were the same we have heard since he declared war on Iraq. He talked about how Sadam is a threat, and that Iraq is not free, and that a free Iraq will mean a better America. My opinion - Leave them alone, they were not a threat to us. America staying out of other people�s wars will mean a better America!

Kerry�s statements actually were intelligence, and I do not doubt his character any longer. � First let me state that I am a democrat, only coming one in the last year (Before I only voted for whom met my interest best, whom I agreed would do the best job) Now, however, I am a strong democrat and I normally don�t like labels, however, I am proud to wear this label. That being said, one can now assume I support Kerry/Edwards. However, I have always doubted Kerry in some way, but anybody is better than Bush in my opinion. Anyway, so Kerry�s remarks showed where he stood with the war in Iraq. He wants to pull our troops out � Thank GOD! He wants to focus more on the republic of America rather than the republic of the rest of the damned war. He was asked if he thought he could defend America if another �9/11� happened. He said yes. He wants to stop the terrorist and leave the rest of the world alone. I am honestly beginning to think that Bush wants to rule the world! HAHA. Anyway, Bush did not like a lot of what Kerry had to say. Of course he didn�t, Kerry attacked the Bush administration a lot. I commend him for doing so. The Bush administration is a total load of horse monkey shit!

So, the closing statements finally came after an hour and a half of questions that we have already asked, and answers that we already knew. Kerry had the floor first. He stated his plans for Iraq, and his plans for our military. He stated his plans for the war on Terror. He stated his plans on helping the economy, on helping our schools, our jobs, our health plans and so on. He states that hope is on the way for Iraq, for our military troops in Iraq, and most of all for our country. Bush however, only said that umm�.., well�.. �pause��., (Bush � �What do I say, I don�t know what I�m doing�) �well, he basically said that he would do a better job than Kerry, that he has the experience, that he wants to free Iraq because that will mean a better and safer world, that how could Kerry possibly run our country when he says �It�s a wrong war at the wrong time�. So, exactly what is he planning to do to save our country?

I say�.Bush is a total piece of crap. He is the worst president I�ve ever seen. While I�ve only been alive for four presidents now, Reagan, Bush Sr., Clinton, and Bush � I have researched past presidents. Bush is just horrible. Worse than the worse before. He has cost our country millions of dollars, he has hurt our economy, and he has the worst trait of any president, the worst for them all to have, and that is greed. Also, during the debates, he just seemed so unsure of himself. He was not confident at all. That was sickening to see. Our president, unsure, confused, unconfident, irresponsible. I say�to all the people who don�t vote, or who think that Bush is the best ever, please �Open your Eyes�. Please, question authority, and think for yourself. Please, if you don�t vote, never have voted before, please research a little, think about it, vote for someone, please. Even if you don�t vote for Kerry, just vote. Use your American right, your American right to voice your opinion because believe me, it�s the only time that the government actually listens!

�Think for yourself, Question Authority� � Timothy Leary

�You have been brainwashed to think your vote doesn�t count. That�s bullshit. It does. Go out there and voice your opinion because if you don�t, someone else will speak for you�Think for yourself and question authority.� �Maynard James Keenan, May 15th, 2004 � Atlanta Georgia � A Perfect Circle Concert






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits