The one with the Presidential Debate Number Two


On 2004-10-06 @ 5:07 a.m.

Well, before I get into the whole G-damned political thing, I will first comment on a few things that have been going on in my pathetic boring life. (Really people I don�t know why you read my journal!)

Yesterday was a little disturbing to me. I had to sleep on the couch in order to get my daughter to sleep. She has been having these horrible nightmares. Damn the subconscious! I feel horrible for her. If I could, I would be like the big guy in The Green Mile and take away all of her sorrows that bother her in her slumber.

Then after getting some much needed rest I was awakened around Noon by her and my husband. I know it�s awful that I allow myself to sleep so late, but she sleeps late too damnit! She�s fine. I feed her, and then sleep with her on the couch! We�re on the same schedule. After that I didn�t do shit for the rest of the day. Well, I pondered on how I wanted my story that I am writing to go. Yes, I am writing a story/book. I hope to actually finish this one. Please visit, http://starla7601.diaryland.com for the story. It sucks right now because I need to revise it, so you have been warned.

I believe it was around eight o clock at night when the phone rang. It was my stepmother. I love my stepmother, but really, she acts sometimes like a teenager. It really is funny though. She must update me on the drama back home.

Well, first thing�s first, my little sister is having trouble with this little bitch at school. This girl keeps telling my sister that she will kill her! What the fuck. Since when did 9 year old playground fights go from pulling hair to threats against each other�s lives! I mean, shit! I swear if I ever go home and see this girl, I will rip her hair right off of her skull. Okay, no I won�t do that, but I will take up for my sister.

Then, my stepmother wants to inform me on how my fucked up family is doing. Honestly, I can�t stand my father�s side of the family. They are stuck up, they are rich, and they don�t give a damn about me and they never did. So, I really don�t care. But hey, I always love some good gossip. So I listened to my stepmother go on and on about my aunt who had surgery, and my cousin who is pregnant �AGAIN! This time for like the fourth time. I mean shit people, don�t they realize what the fuck causes it! Anyway, though the kicker is that my cousin has been unhappy in her marriage apparently. For quite sometime, she has been cheating on her husband. Well, hell, this sucks because I like her husband more than I like her! She�s a spoiled little rich girl, and every time I see her she�s whining abut some pathetic crisis that makes me just wanna shoot myself so that I don�t have to listen to her. Well anyway, she�s been cheating on her hubby, and now, she doesn�t know who the father of the baby is! SHIT THAT IS FUCKED UP! All I can say is HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! What goes around comes around. I know its mean, but I don�t care! Good luck with that one!

So, that is about all in my life that is going on. And the sad thing is that those things aren�t really going on in my life. They are happening in my daughter�s life, my sister�s life, my aunt�s life, and my cousin�s life. So, I really have no life, and I�m forced to gossip about my family�s life! FUCKING GREAT!

Well, tonight was the second of the presidential debates. Tonight it was the Vice President Cheney, and Senator John Edward�s turn to go at it. And boy did they. But did they? Really, they didn�t say much that we didn�t already know. We need a plan for Iraq, we need better healthcare, we need more jobs, we need to help families in need here in America, we need a plan for homeland security, �he said, no he said� bullshit. So, I was not impressed. Now, I really like John Edwards. He�s from the south! So hell yeah! But aside from that, I really enjoyed the things he has been pushing for. But, I must say that Cheney did a better job at debating than he did. I believe that John Edwards was more right on a lot of issues, but Cheney just out spoke him. To be honest, it seemed to me that they agreed on every issue except Iraq and 9/11. So who does agree with that?

The one thing that really touched me was when the gay/lesbian marriage issue was brought up.
First, I will state my opinion. I don�t care if you are gay or not, I think that you deserve the same rights as Americans as everyone else does. I don�t think it is right or just for a president and the government to say who can get married. I don�t feel that it is right to divide this country because of sex, religion, or what the fuck ever. I totally think the President is a piece of shit for doing this. I think that if two people love each other enough to pledge their life to one another, then they should be able to no matter what their sexual preference is. And I think that most importantly it is a violation of our constitutional rights as Americans to tell us that we can�t marry because we want to marry the same sex! Fuck them! G-damn political bastards. DAMN, this issue just gets me VERY upset!

So, anyway, a month or so ago, I learned that Cheney had a daughter that was gay. I was freaking blown out of the water here. I can�t believe that he would back the president on this issue. His daughter must hate him. So, when the issue was brought up tonight, John Edwards spoke highly of Cheney and his way of handling his daughter. His words were kind, and really it touched me. Instead of bashing the V.P. about his daughter, he was a man, and he spoke of highly of Cheney and his family. When Cheney was asked to rebuttal, he said thank you to Edwards for his comments and that was it. He had no rebuttal at all. This truly touched me. I couldn�t believe that these two men were actually grown ups about the issue. STILL, the issue pisses me off!!!!

That is about all I have to say about the debates. There are three more debates left I think, and I better see some improvement with Kerry. I mean, I�m votin� for him either which way, but he�s not swinging the vote at all! Come on Kerry, take a stand, be a man!!!

Farewell






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits