The one where I do not know what the hell I was thinking


On 2004-10-15 @ 9:59 p.m.

BOO!!

What in the world was I thinking? Sometimes I jump at the opportunity to help my few friends, to do something that I think may be fun at first, to make some money, that I just don�t think about what the task will actually hold.

My husband is in Vegas. My friend Sandi is also in Vegas. Both on a military thingy thing. And Sandi�s husband decided to drive down to Vegas for the weekend, so I agreed to baby sit their one year old baby boy. I have baby sat him many of times, since he was only a month old. But I didn�t realize how hard it would be without my husband here to help me with my own child.

The baby was dropped off last night right before bedtime. So last night was no big deal. Except for the drama that my ex-landlord caused, and we�ll get to that in a minute. So, I put the two little rugrats to bed, and not long after I was ready to pass out on account that I got up around 1:00 AM yesterday morning and stayed up to help my sleeping habit get back in order. So, after I passed out around 10:00, I slept so peaceful and until about 5:00 AM. At that time I could NOT fall back asleep. It was awful. I was tired, I felt that my body was still tired, but I just couldn�t fall back asleep. So, I laid in bed for about two hours, the finally passed back out. I then woke at around 8:30 and decided I was up for the day. It is very unusual for me to be up early like that, but I was. I did get to relax for about an hour till the little kidos awoke. I fixed them breakfast, then cleaned up, and we headed off to Wal-mart. A task that I thought would not be very hard. It turned out to be horrifying. My own daughter was so jealous of the baby that she was being so mean to him, and the baby kept crying. Halfway through my shopping I forgot what world I was in, and just decided to start throwing things in my cart. I ended up spending over $80.00. And I didn�t even get enough groceries to last a week. Once I got home I fed them some lunch, and sent them to bed for their naps. I then worked on my Yard Sale that I�m having ass early in the morning. Yes, like I stated before, I do not think before taking on such things. I can�t put the yard sale off because it�s getting too cold, and I fear that people won�t want to come out. And I really want the junk outta my house soon. So, I�m stuck having it tomorrow. So after they children woke from their naps, I had to run back to the store. And while in there, Kailee would not stop toturing the poor baby, and he would not stop crying. I developed this horrible migraine, and I honestly thought I was about to die. I brought them home, fed them dinner, and now they are finally in bed. I�m about to head that way myself. I did not get anything done today like I wanted, and that sucks because in the morning I have to wake up at 5:00 AM, finish setting up for my Yard Sale, and then take the baby to his sitter so that I can take my Kailee to Sesame Street Live tomorrow afternoon. Like I stated before, I have no idea what I was thinking! I really don�t mind taking care of babies and what not, but I really wish that I could just sleep for like 12 hours. I�ll be so glad when my husband comes home so he can help me!

Well, as far as the drama from last night that I mentioned earlier. As most of you know, we just moved into our house about a month ago. Well, not long after moving out, my landlord calls me and tells me that his manager had told him the apartment was complete trash. He demanded that I was gonna pay whatever it cost to fix everything. Honestly, I did not think the apartment was all that bad. Maybe the carpet, but that was it. And the carpet got cleaned and was okay. So, after arguing with him a month ago he finally agrees to us only footing half the bill. Well, we hadn�t heard from him, so I thought everything was okay. But he calls me last night and tells me that the apartment cost 2000.00 to fix and he wants his half in a week, or he�s taking us to court, and going to my husband�s commander. I was so irate at hearing this. How could he demand us to come up with $1000.00 in a WEEK? That is just fucking insane. So, I keep calm through all of his bitching at me, and whatever, but he just would not stop telling me what horrible people me and my family are. I believe the words he used were: White Trash, Disgusting Pigs, nasty, horrible mother, trashy, repulsive, and irresponsible . After keeping my cool through most of the name calling, I finally blew up after he called me a horrible mother and disgusting pigs. I had enough at that point. How dare he sit there and pass judgment on me like that? Just because my daughter has a few accidents and spills juice on the carpet, and just because we have some accidents and make one hole in the wall, what right does that give him to call me a disgusting pig or a horrible mother? I finally cussed him at, and I am so good at doing that. I will go on and on with someone and they will NOT get a word in at all. It hurt me so badly for him to talk to me that way. I told him he was a fucking prick, a jerk off, and was just out to make a penny and screw the family. I told him that if I were to pay him, I hope he could sleep at night knowing that we would be broke and have no money for food and in turn my child would starve! I mean what an asshole! Finally when I stopped he asked me if I was going to pay or not, and I said �OR NOT you fucking PRICK!� He said okay then I�ll see you at court, and I told him to fuck off and I hung up the phone. After that I was trying frantically to get in touch with my husband to alert him of the situation, and I was crying. Finally I got in touch with him and he told me to calm down that it would be nothing. But it wasn�t nothing to me. But not long after I hung up with my husband, the landlord called me back. I didn�t want to talk to him anymore, I had told him that too. I told him that he could take things up with my husband when he returned home from Vegas. But the jerk off said he had a deal to offer me. He said that if my husband and I would agree to a meeting with his commander, then he would drop all of the charges to us. Sounds a little shady to me, but I told him to go ahead and set up the meeting. I mean what does he expect to accomplish by holding this meeting. We�re still not gonna pay him, and the commander may get on Tommy�s ass about it, but other than that, nothing is gonna happen. Tommy won�t have stripe pulled or anything because of that shit. I mean that is just stupid. Some people in this world just fucking amaze me with their assholeness!

Well, I have to go to bed. I feel like total asswipe. My head is killing me and I have an early and long day ahead of me. So toodles everyone!






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits