The hospitial supernatural drama and oh my God I think the Fish is Dead


On Monday, Nov. 08, 2004 @ 12:03 AM

I hate the hospital. I hate the ER, and honestly I don�t care too much for doctors. Well, military doctors at least.

I swear I think the military wants to cut back expenses in every possible way and that means that when a patient comes in, with some sort of painful injury, and you can�t see what the problem is, that you feel around, and don�t give them an x-ray.

This was me. Last night, the pain in my shoulder that had been becoming stronger over the last month, intensified so greatly that I couldn�t move it with out feeling like someone just stabbed me with a knife.

So after a long day of finishing up homework last minute, I finally went in to the ER. When I got there, I had to wait forever, because the only doctor there was slow as forever getting to patients.

While waiting, the girl on the other side of the curtain was whining about her broken knuckle. Jesus when did we girls become such babies? Sorry ladies, but some of us ladies aren't women, they are baby girls. I mean I saw this girls knuckle, it wasn't even swollen. Ask me, she was just crying for attention.

Anyway, the male nurse accidently let our curtain wall go to far, and she saw me laying there. I was reading the book Virgin Suicides and she asked what I was reading. I told her, and she then thought we had something in common because she loved the movie. What did I care that she saw the movie and cried, and loved it? Hate to sound so freaking mean, but damn, it was midnight, I was in major pain, she was lying there joking about her hurt knuckle with her girlfriends, and hoping it wouldn't take too much longer because they were headed out to a party. So, why did she feel the need to strike up a conversation with me?

Well, turns out, she was active duty military. She definately looked the part. See, around here in Mt. Home AFB, there is nothing but a bunch of single male whores and single girl sluts. All the single people do around here is fuck each other. It gets old. There is probably more STD's floating around this base than in New York City. (No punt intended)

But I was nice to this girl. That is the thing, I have this rare ability to be openly nice to perfect strangers and attract people with fucked up mental problems. This girl starts asking me twenty questions, then just all out starts pouring her pathetic little heart out to me...

"So, where are you from?"

"I am from Tennessee.", I said.

"Oh wow, I knew you were from the south, I could tell in your accent!"

(Thinking to myself in my head..Liar, I barely said two words to you)

She continues.."Well I'm from Ohio."

(Thinking to myself again..Oh great, I really hate that state right now.)

I actually say out load.."Oh, so your people lost the election for us!"

Dumb bitch had no idea what I was talking about!

"What are you talking about?" She asks.

"Oh, you know the presidential election, it came down to the state of Ohio, you know, and which ever candidate won Ohio won the election."

"Oh wow! You're kidding, I didn't know that. That is so cool how Ohio finally got some recongition!"

(Thinking to myself again..Wow, she must have never watched anything about the election, becuase I know Ohio was mentioned like once a week during the campaigning!)

She continues to speak..."So are you active duty or a spouse?"

"I'm a spouse, thank God."

"Oh, well I love the military, I'm active duty."

(I think agian...Oh you would love the military, nieve idiot)

She continues.."So you don't like the military?"

"Nope, at least I don't like being in Mt. Home, maybe if I was in Japan I'd like it."

She laughs of course then starts up a story about why she joined the military, as if I cared, and then talks about her family, as if I cared. And then talks about her boyfriend that was Air Force but when the opportunity came he went National Guard and got out of Active Duty, as if I cared. Then she told me that when he left, he broke up with her, and I was thinking good for him, at least he's smart! And then she continued to tell me how depressed she's been ever since and will latch onto whatever guy she can so that she has someone that she feels like cares about her. All I wanted to do was tell her to shut the fuck up. I mean hell, I was there to get treated for pain, I was already grouchy, the last thing I wanted to do was listen to some 19 year old with no responsibilites talk about her pathetic sorrows. God knows I have enough of my own sorrows.

So, finally after that long and grueling conversation, she shut up. Probably because the male nurse came back in and she started to flirt with him. While he was examining her I got up and pulled my curtain wall back so that she could no longer see me.

I guess my point to telling this story is that:

1. This is why I hate hospitals, because people feel the need to strike up a conversation with you, when all you really want is something to get over your ailness and to go the fuck home. These people that start talking to you are just getting on your God Damned nerves.

and 2. Because I hate fucking girlie girls. I don't mean girls that care about thier appearance, just girls that only see the world through thier little pretty eyes. God it gets on my nerves. Some girls were brought up in such a sheltered world that they know nothing of pain and sorrow and they think thier freaking love problems are the end of humanity. Just normally I can't stand to hang out with a lot of girls. I make friends with guys much easier.

I know I sound mean and like a bitch, but shit, right now I'm just ill I guess. No, really, this girl was annoying as hell!

So anyway...

By the time the doctor got into see me I was asleep! HA! He felt of my shoulder, and said that I just sprainged it and probably damaged some musceles. This was not good enough for me though. I have been in pain for like two months and I just haven�t dealt with it. I�m the kind of person that will put off going to the doctor until I�m dying if I could. I hate going to the doctor. So anyway, he didn�t do any tests or x-rays, and he just put me in a sling and sent me home on muscele relaxers and pain pills. They did give me a shot, and now the pain in my ass is almost as bad as the pain in my shoulder. I hate fucking getting shots! But, it's always good to get some pain pills and muscle relaxers!

So that was my fun day yesterday and now all I have been doing is laying around the house. I hate that when I have so much to be doing.

But on the good side of laying around the house, I have got to watch all the T.V. I wanted and be somewhat pampered. I say somewhat because when my hubby is ill, I take really nice care of him. But when I�m sick, I get about half what I do for him. But at least he tries, sweet little boy he is. So, yesterday I was estatic when my mail came because my Netflix rentals were in there! I had Buffy Season 5 Discs 3 and 4. So today I watched all five episodes that were there. I know it is really sad but hell, I don�t care. I love Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I hated the movie, but I loved the show. I guess I�m a sucker for supernatural drama and cheesy love soap opera stories. Also I�ve been getting into Nip/Tuck. That show is great. I love those Soap Opera dramas! So the next DVDs I will be getting are Buffy Season 5 Discs 5 and 6 and the next in the Nip/Tuck series I�m watching. YAY what fun!

So, I guess this is fare the well. I�m so tired I need my beauty rest. Or maybe those pain pills are kicking in again. Whatever the reason, I�m exhausted and I�m heading to sleep!

Oh my God - I think the fish is dead�..just great!




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits