Happy Birthday and Enchiladas


On Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004 @ 8:19 PM

Happy Thanksgiving

First I would like to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my wonderful step-mother (No sarcasm either) Julie! Happy Birthday sweetie and I miss you so much!

OMG - I just realized I am about to hit 1000 on my site counter! How cool is that! YAY!

Ugggggghhhhhhhh.

OMG - I hate the feeling that I have when I ate too much. Thing is, I didn�t eat too much. I only had one Enchilada. What�s the deal!

Oh my, I have nothing important going on right now, how sad is that? I�m talking about eating too much.

On another note about eating, Thanksgiving should be decent this year. Before today, I was hosting Thanksgiving dinner at my house with some friends. (Because I live 2000 miles away from my home and family, and so does most of the people at Mt. Home Air Force Base, I thought this would be a good idea). I was making out the menu the other day and starting to get a little bit stressed. Not only do we not really have the money for all that, I really didn�t want to do all the cooking. So I was delighted when I received an email from my friend telling me that she actually wanted to have dinner at her house! YAY! So, now all I have to do is cook a few things and show up. I do feel bad for others that I had invited. Oh that sucks. I hate telling people that I can�t do Thanksgiving dinner because I don�t have the money. Oh well, I�m sure they won�t mind too much.

My God my wrist is killing me, it�s like I�m trying to do surgery, and all I�m doing is typing. Ouch. What is wrong with me today, I just can�t get to feeling good at all.

Anywho, nothing is going on in my life. Well, there are a couple of things. Maybe I can just rant here because usually the husband and I don�t agree on these topics.

First, I am a bit torn between one of my ONLY friends here in Idaho and the husband. To tell this story, I have to backtrack a wee bit�

Last year, I met this girl, she�s full blooded Mexican by the way, and not to sound racial or anything, that just has something to do with the story later on� But I met her last year not long after moving here. At the time, she had a 2 month old baby; well she still has him, only he�s 14 months old now. Anyway, we became friends because I started babysitting for her, and in return she would babysit for me, and we began to be friends and stuff. Imagine how happy I was because after moving here, I was miserable without any girl friends at all. I needed someone to hang out with. Well, after a while, we started going to small parties together, and having a good time and we kept getting closer. I have enjoyed her friendship and company for the last year. But this all changed about a month ago while her and the husband were in Las Vegas together.

Okay, now I know what you�re probably thinking right now, �oh no, they slept together� but no, that�s not it at all, exactly the opposite actually.

While they were in Vegas, they ended up on the same shift, and so they were hanging out quite a bit. First, this made me nervous. Seeing as Sandi (that�s her name), is MY friend, I was afraid that either she would piss off the husband, or the husband would piss her off, and there would go my friendship. Usually when I worry about something petty, it�s just that, petty, but I was right to worry this time.

After two weeks of hanging out with Sandi, the husband started disliking her a lot. He called me on his last night in Vegas to tell me about an argument they had. Basically, he said something to offend her, not meaning to of course, he asked her what a wet back was. Well, she said, to never say that again to her and explained what it was. Well, the husband didn�t say that again to her, but some other guys did, and she just laughed about it. This upset him and I would understand why. She got all offensive with him, but not with other people. But I understand at the same time why she didn�t get pissed at everyone else, by that time she was drunk! She�s a happy drunk, and nothing can offend a happy drunk. Well, this did still not set well with the husband and things only got worse.

Later that same night, while in the hot tube and consuming more alcohol, the husband, Sandi, and everyone else that was there got into the conversation about politics in the military, racism, and other shit I won�t go into. The husband started talking about stuff that bothered him, concerning Mexicans, and was actually DEFENDING my friend, Sandi. Well, she got upset at him, and said some things which led the husband to get even more pissed. After that was when he called me, and told me everything, then told me that I could never hang out with her again.

Now, this sucks. I have talked to her several times since this night, and she doesn�t even remember the shit. She was so drunk. I keep telling the husband that she didn�t even know what she was saying because that�s just how she is when she�s drunk, she says things without thinking, like most of us do, and she doesn�t in any way mean them. Plus she�s emotional and shit. The husband doesn�t care, and I�m stuck between a rock and a hard place. Every time she calls me and wants to hang out, I feel bad because I can�t really go, (she lives not even 100 feet from me, and we used to hang out a lot). And I feel bad because I really want to hang out with her and the husband doesn�t want me to.

I asked him Saturday night, which was the last time she called wanting me to do something with her; if I got her to apologize to him would he be okay with me hanging out with her. He said not really. He says that he�s my husband and I should respect what he asks, and I do, but I really want to resolve this matter. It hurts me so to be in this position. I really miss my friend, but I love my husband and I don�t want to upset him.

SO, that�s my problem. I�m gonna still talk to my friend, and hopefully I won�t piss her off by asking her to apologize to the husband. But the way I see it, if she won�t apologize to the husband for offending him, then I guess I really don�t need her as a friend anyway. If she will apologize then I can only hope that the husband will forgive and forget as the old saying goes, and not be mad at me for being her friend.

Here�s hoping!

Oh yea, I took this quiz, thought the outcome was really neat because I am so fascinated with the Moon and Stars and such. The question was "What planet are you from?" And here were my results...

You Are From the Moon

You can vibe with the steady rhythms of the Moon. You're in touch with your emotions and intuition. You possess a great, unmatched imagination - and an infinite memory. Ultra-sensitive, you feel at home anywhere (or with anyone). A total healer, you light the way in the dark for many.

What Planet Are You From?





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits