Happy Holidays not so Happy Though


On Sunday, Nov. 14, 2004 @ 11:24 PM

Happy Thanksgiving

Whew!

I am more than tired right now. Not only have I been in pain from my crazy shoulder thing, but I worked my bootie off all weekend. What happened to the days when the weekends were for relaxation? On top of working my bootie off, I�ve had to take a couple of pain killers for the pain. So I may sound a little drunk while writing this.

Yesterday, something lit a fire up the husband�s butt and he wanted to clean and organize everything and every room in the entire house. Now, we don�t have a huge house because we do live in military housing, but we have a nice sized house. So this required a lot of work. First there was the living room and kitchen of course. Then the laundry room, then the bedrooms, then the bathroom, and then the closet. Today it was the garage. Which is a project all in itself. The good thing, I got all my Christmas boxes full of junk out. AND now I can get my tree and stuff up! YAY! But I have to hand it to the husband, he worked really hard too, and will be going back on twelve hour shifts this week. Bless his poor little butt. So, finally we got a lot of stuff done around the house that we�ve been wanting to ever since we moved in. And now I�m all ready to get set up for the home daycare thing. So I can�t complain too much.

On a sad note, I talked to my mom tonight. She is stressing so bad about an incident that I can�t really talk about online. But if the phrase �her fianc� has court tomorrow� says anything? Maybe ya get this jist now. Anyway, I talked to her while she was in Target earlier today. She sounded so happy about being able to shop and stuff. Not really buying much, just having fun looking around and shopping. Ya know we all do it. Shop around Wal-mart for hours knowing we�re not gonna buy shit. So anyway, I hung up with her so she could get the shopping done. Later this evening I called her for advice on what to do when you�re out of milk but you�re making Maccaroni and Cheese. Yea, it pissed me off, I was in the middle of making Mac and Cheese when I realized that I was out of milk. So she didn�t sound too good. She sounded upset and depressed. When I asked her what was wrong she told me she had an anxiety attack right after I hung up with her. This upsets me so. I hate it when my mom gets nervous and stuff. I know she�s flying out here in two weeks, and she�s flying through Las Angeles, which enough to make most of us jump out of our skin! But she said that wasn�t it. She later emailed me about her fianc�s court date. And that is it. I know she�s worried about it, and I am too. Bad things happen to good people sometimes ya know? I feel so bad for her and him though. And all this is happening around the holidays. UGH!

The other thing I am hating right now is that I�m not going home this Christmas. This will be the first year that I have EVER been away from home at Christmas. I am going to be so sad. Friday I bought a new Christmas CD. Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole, all the great ones are on it. I love the CD but I can�t listen to it much. I just sit and cry because it reminds me of Christmas at home. Yesterday I had to go to Wal-mart for some things. I went through Wendy�s drive through first for some lunch, a baked potato and a 5 piece chicken nugget, my favorite! I decided to park my car and eat in the car while listening to my new CD, and I started crying. Damnit! Not only do I despise crying, but I realized all the things I�m gonna miss at home for Christmas. Every year my mom and I have these traditions. Even my step-mom and I do things too. My mom and I shop, cook, bake pies, go have Kailee�s pictures made, have our nails done on Christmas Eve, watch the movie Christmas Vacation while decorating, wrap presents, and we�ve done these things for years. My step-mom and I watch Home Alone while decorating with my sisters, wrap presents together, go shopping for all my sister�s gifts and go out for lunch at a really nice restaurant we really can�t afford. It�s just so sad that I�m gonna miss all this stuff. And that�s just the tip of the iceberg. There is so much more that I will be missing out on. I will miss my family reunion, my other family reunion, eating Chinese food on Christmas eve with the family, waking up with everyone to do Santa Claus on Christmas morning, seeing the lights at Opryland THERE IS JUST SO MUCH! Christmas is absolutely my FAVORITE time of the year, but I am getting more and more depressed the closer it gets. Oh God, how will I make it?

Okay, my little sad fest is over. I know others will have it so much worse this year than me, but I�m sorry, I�m so sad about this. I�ll get over it I�m sure, and my mom will be here in 15 days, I�m so excited. I�ll just have to grin and bare it I guess! At least I am blessed to have some money, my health, and my beautiful family.

Life is what happens to you while you are busy making other plans.--John Lennon






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits