Penny for thought


On Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004 @ 6:08 PM


Whew, what a day yesterday was. The landlord of our old apartment (click HERE for that story), finally went ahead and scheduled the meeting he wanted with me, the husband, and his commander. Thing was, we weren�t prepared for the humiliation that we would get. The bastard had taken pictures of every little dent, scratch, knick, and hole in every corner of the damned apartment. He said that the place was left trashed, (not true), and that our living situation was a cause for concern. He then said that it wasn�t even us he was concerned about, just our daughter. I was so fucking pissed. I am a hot headed person. It took all I had not to get into full fledged fight with this man. I wanted to rip his face off! (Ick, maybe not that) But I wanted to do major damage to him, and his prissy little wife that came with him. He blew everything out of proportion. What a bastard. Now, my husband feels bad because it made him look terrible to his commander. I feel bad for the husband. I mean, he works his ass off for the military and he cares about his duty. And yesterday none of that mattered. The commander just looked down upon him. What bastards, all of them.

On another note, I�m getting really fucking impatient with the child care coordinator. I mean, I�m supposed to be getting licensed this week, and she won�t return my phone calls. What a bitch. The other girls that went through training with me all have taken their tests and gone through to the lending office to get their supplies. What the fuck is going on? I�m getting pissed. I�ve put in a lot of time and effort to fill out papers, type up contracts, menus, schedules, clean and organize my entire house, and I�m getting nowhere with this shit. Why do things like this always happen to me?

Well, not much else to bitch about right now, guess it�s just a bad day for me to write.

Oh, but wait, I am excited about one thing. I invited all three girls that I went through class with over for lunch, and to my suprise and delight they all accepted and are coming! I'm really excited at this new chance to make some more friends. If I do, I might just make it through the next 2 and a half years in Ida"hell" (Idaho). Here's hoping.

On a final note, I have a news article I�d like to post. Read on, and maybe we should all learn a lesson from this man and save up our change!


Man makes $14,000 deposit � in pennies
He'd been saving them for years in his basement.

The Associated Press
Updated: 3:23 p.m. ET Nov. 16, 2004 CLEVELAND

It�s the lowliest coin in the country. But on Tuesday the humble penny added a lot of shine �$14,000 worth � to one man�s bank account.

Eugene Sukie has spent decades saving and storing the copper coins in his basement but Tuesday he took his collection to a counting machine at his local grocery store, which recorded more than 1.4 million pennies.

One grocery store worker says it was an unbelievable sight, with hundreds of cardboard boxes and thousands of penny rolls, each organized by year.

The worker says Sukie was worried that he and his wife are getting older and eventually won�t be able to get the pretty pennies out of their basement.





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits