Some light at the end of my Tunnel


On Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004 @ 11:17 AM

Happy Thanksgiving

It�s a miracle! I am so excited!

First, today has already been a hectic day. Usually I don�t get up till about 10:00 AM and usually I lay around the house, or do some housework and don�t do much. For the last couple of days, I�ve been going non stop from about 8:00AM till about 6:00PM.

So, anyway, today I got up at 7:30AM and went to get my shots, and my physical for the childcare thingy thing. I was so relieved when I got all that done. I mean what a burden has been lifted. I thought I was going to have to call the Health Department in Tennessee and track down my old shot records, but they were able to update me on mine so that I didn�t have to do that. But the worse part, getting three shots in one arm. Icky, and they hurt too!

But the best part of my morning was a phone call! All this stressing about getting my license is now coming to a halt. My coordinator called me this morning to tell me that I could come in tomorrow and get my tests done and go through the lending office to get all my supplies, toys, equipment, etc. YAY! I�m totally excited! This means I will be done with my part of the process. I have all my paperwork turned in, and tomorrow I will work on getting set up, then after that it�s up to her to get me in a CPR class. So, now I can chill and relax for when my mom comes! Oh I�m so happy. Yipeee!!

Now, I have to clean up this house a bit and get ready for my guests that will be here at 1:00PM! Oh life is good for me right now, except being totally broke. But that will all change in a couple of weeks! YAY!

OFFICAL COUNTDOWN TILL MOM ARRIVES:

13 DAYS, 6 HOURS, 43 MINUTES and 21 SECONDS

Update Today's lunch went great with my friends. We all had the same complaints about the child care coordinator that I did. And we bitched about her, and our husband's and other stuff, and then went home. It was pretty cool. Now, I must go off to bed because I have another busy day ahead of me tomorrow. Oh, and I built a new site, for my ChildCare program. here's the link, hope you all enjoy! Goodnight Little Darlings Childcare



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits