Tearful Goodbye


On Wednesday, Dec. 08, 2004 @ 4:19 PM

Well I feel awful because I have not updated or kept in touch with anyone online in the last week. But my Mom was visiting me from Tennessee so everyone should be understanding.

Well, yesterday I had to take my Mother to the airport and send her on her merry way back to Tennessee. It was awful. The whole time I was trying to hold in the tears. I didn�t want to cry because it would have made it worse. But as soon as she was out of sight past the security checkpoint, I started crying. Kailee was very upset too. As we left the airport and got in the car Kailee started to cry while saying �I don�t know why my Nana had to leave me, I just want her to stay here.� It was awful, and so I cried and cried and cried more then cried most of the day. But I must admit that we had a great time while she was here. No arguments or anything, so it was a nice visit. I just miss being home a lot and I really hate being so far away from my Mom. I especially hate it for Kailee though. She loves her Nana and she is very close to her, so it is hardest on her I think.

There are so many stories that I would like to tell but I just don�t have the time, I need to get to the store before it closes. But I will tell more about my visit later!




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits