Inspection Fears


On Sunday, Dec. 12, 2004 @ 7:06 PM

Well I have attempted an new entry for the last few days, like three times, but I never seem to get through one. I have been madly busy for the last few days.

After my Mom left, I had hurt my back, for like the millionth time in my life, and I had to take a bed rest for a day or so to get to feeling better. I am finally getting better, but it is still really hard for me to lift things and stand up straight, and bend over. Sometimes the pain is so bad that I just want to hit back and throw myself up against the wall. I hate feeling this way. When my back hurts, I get grouchy, no bitchy! I mean just straight up bitchy and I yell and I snap at the husband and I feel really bad about that, but I am in just so much pain that I don't know what to do. I think tomorrow I will finally go to the doctor.

Well I will give a couple of updates...

First: I was supposed to have my final inspection for my home daycare program on Thursday, but because of scheduling conflicts and my back problem, I had to reschedule to Monday (tomorrow). I am not looking forward to this at all. I am mostly nervous because my house isn't exactly clean right now, and I have lots to do for preparation. I had started on all the small detail stuff on Friday but we had company come over at the last minute, and they ended up staying till 5:00 in the morning. Now, I wasn't mad or anything but we just lost track of time, and I had lots to do yesterday. But it was nice to make a new friend. I finally met a guy that works with my hubby I finally met his wife: Randi. She is a really sweet girl and so far seems to be straight up and not shady like other people I have met here. So we all hung out till like 5:00 AM. And I was relieved to find that I had lots in commone with her and she was really nice. She and I immediatly stuck up conversation and talked and did things for like hours. Not to mention that her hubby plays the guitar and my hubby plays the drums and they have the same taste in music and they really had a great time jamming out. Anyway, his wife offered to help me clean and get ready for the inspection tomorrow and so they are on their way here for that now. I am crossing my fingers that this will go well.

Another update: Last night was the husband's squadron party and while it was sort of corny and cheesy I ended up having a really nice time. I met a lot of upper ups and a lot of others that the husband works with so it was good to finally put faces with names. Although I doubt I will remember it in the future.

And yet another problem: Right now I am in Psychology and Accounting, and while my Mom was here I decided to ask for an extension for that week of assignments. I was granted the extension, however, one teacher told me that I couldn't make up my group project alone. He said that if I didn't participate in the assignment that I would recieve a zero, and he failed to let me know that in enough time to do the work. So there goes my 100 average in that class and my 4.0 GPA that I have worked so hard to keep.

Well, it is now 5:26 AM and my friends just left about 30 minutes ago. Randi helped me clean up and she did a great job and I really enjoyed the adult company that I had while doing house chores. Usually my company consist of Kailee and all I hear is Dora the Explorer or SpongeBob Squarepants in the background. I was glad to have the help from someone my own age. But I do love my baby girl, she is the sweetest ever.

Obviously I had to stop writing this entry, and obviously I am exhausted so I must go to bed for only four hours. HA! But I've done it before, so I will make it. I will write more updates tomorrow and tell some tales of my mother's visit then. Until then, farewell.





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits