Tales of my Christmas that has Past


On Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2004 @ 5:58 PM

Greetings to all! I know it's been forever since I have updated. But right after my last entry, it seemed that I was stricken with bad Karma. (Probably deserved bad Karma) But my computer is on hiatus right now. It started doing this weird pop up window thing every five seconds, and then when I tried to reboot, it crashed. Therefore, I was not able to write anything about my Christmas and the fun that I had. But here I am now, at the library, updating my journal. I will try to write a quick entry about my great holiday

First, after the drama that happened on my journal and my comments, I think people might get the wrong idea about me. I do bitch a lot, but I try to counter that bitching with something up beat and happy in every entry. Except when I am really down in the dumps and then it is just hard. But I bitch a lot in my journal because I thought that was what having a journal was for. Bitching and sharing the joys of life. Well, maybe I was wrong, and for all the negativity, I apologize. But I will stay strong, inspite of what some mean people have said, and I will keep on trucking!

Now about my great Christmas!

First, everyday last week held something exciting for me and my new friend, Randi, to do. Everyday we baked something, cooked something, went to an ornament exchange party, held our own party, it was great! It really passed the time by, and it made me happy to have someone to spend the holiday season with. It definately took my mind off of being so far from home.

Okay, I am compiling this entry from a list of notes that I started making on paper when my computer crashed. So bare with me...
Okay on Monday of last week, Randi's mother was in town, and her brother had just come up to spend the holidays with them as well. So Monday night being the last night her Mother was in town, we had a small but awesome Christmas dinner. Her mom made a turkey, and Randi and me cooked up some fixings. It was yummy. While there though, Randi's dog snapped at my Kailee and bit her on the face. Blood was gushing out of her mouth, so I rushed her to the hospital. However, she was just fine, but they locked the dog up. I felt so bad for the doggie. Don't know what is going to happen with him yet.

So Tuesday and Wednesday, Randi, Kailee and I spent the days cooking and baking. When our husbands would come home from work, they would act like they hadn't eaten in days and gobble up everything that we had made. Then Thursday night Randi and I went to a little Christmas party and ornament exchange. It was fun, and I got a really cute ornament.

Then came Christmas Eve, which is my FAVORITE day of the year. Usually my mom and I have all this stuff that we spend all day doing, but this year, I made my own traditions. I made sugar cookie dough and let Kailee make cookies with cookie cutters, we watched tons of Christmas movies while doing this. Both our husband's were off work, and so we had company over and I made a huge party tray filled with food. We started up a poker game, which ended up lasting six hours! I know, wow! We were using poker chips not real money of course, but it was still awesome. Kailee had gotten sick around Thursday night, and so she was not feeling well, and it took a while for her to fall asleep, but she finally did thank goodness, and so we all pitched in to set up her Santa Claus stuff.

Finally around 3:00 in the morning, I took all my friends home, and we went to bed. Kailee didn't wake up though till almost 11:00 AM so at that tiime I hopped up excited to see her get all her presents from Santa. It was so cute to see her little face light up with joy when she saw all the Dora stuff we got her. For Christmas I made a huge dinner, I baked a Ham, couple of pies and all the yummy fixings. Everyone loved my cooking, which made me feel great because I love to cook!

Afterwards, we started up another Poker game that lasted forever, while the little kiddies played with their toys and watched more Christmas movies. It was really a fun Christmas, and actually I enjoyed it much more than I have Christmases in the past!

Well, folks, it's probably time I got home and cooked up dinner for my babies (the husband and Kailee). I'm starving as well.

I hope to have my computer up and running again soon, till then I bid you farewell, and I hope everyone has a safe and Happy and Fun, and maybe drunken New Year!!!!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits