Changes for the New Year and Thanks to my Readers


On Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2004 @ 5:18 PM

WOW! I just want to give everyone single person that commented on my last entry in my defense a big THANK YOU! And a hug! I was really starting to feel down in the dumps about myself. Questions were arising like "Am I really that awful of a person?" and "I must be a horrible mother." But I fear no more! Thank you to everyone. And I didn't know that I had that many readers! I just would like to show my appreciation to you all. I thank you so very much.

Well, I'm at the library again updating because my computer is yet to be fixed. I haven't a clue what I am gonna do about it. But time will tell I'm sure. But I have to make this entry a short one, my apologies!

But before I go I have some really great news. I'm so excited to announce that on January 3rd, I will be starting a fitness and diet program that has been specifically designed for my body type and myself. It goes a little something like this...

MENU (Everyday, 6 Days a week) Until I reach my goal body weight:

Breakfast:
2 Eggs (no additives) cooked however I like
1 Piece of Wheat Toast with Light Butter
3/4 lb. of meat, poultry, or fish
8 oz. of milk

Lunch:
3/4 lb. of meat, poultry, or fish
1 slice of Wheat Bread
8 oz. of milk

Dinner:
1/2 lb. of meat, poultry, or fish
1 slice of Wheat Bread
One large Salad or serving of green veggies
8 oz. of milk

So, that's my menu, nothing else can I eat in my diet. I have to drink a lot of water, I can still have my coffee in the morning, (one cup) tea with meals if I choose (no sugar) and I don't have to quit smoking! HA! But that is all I can have to eat for months.

Next is the workout plan, I have to do like all kinds of crunches, situps, areobic exercises and whatnot for at least 45 minutes a day. I have a huge list of what I have to do and in a particular order.

It's gonna be tough, but I am really excited. One of my newly made friend's does this sort of stuff on the side. He actually gets paid by people for his services. He made up this whole plan based on books that he has and designed it specifically for myself. I should start seeing results after the first week. The goal right now is to loose between 3-5 pounds a week. If I do this, I should reach my goal body weight by March! :) Yipeee! When I go home to Tennessee in May, I'll be looking great! And, I won't be afraid to wear my bathing suit this summer! HAHA! Like I said, it will be tough, but I am dedicated to this now. No turning back!

Well, folks, I must sign off now. I hope everyone has a great, fun, happy, partying, drunken NEW YEAR! I've ordered me a sitter, and I'm throwing a party at my house. I will be wasted, (I hope)! I am determined this year to make a lot of changes in my life. (Quitting smoking isn't one of them though - maybe in the future) So I hope that everyone has a great New Year and party hard!





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits