UP AND RUNNING


On Wednesday, Jan. 05, 2005 @ 11:41 PM

WHOOO HOOOO!!! My computer is fixed. I feel like I am finally apart of the real world again. It's weird how when you can't have access to the internet that you feel totally out of envolvement! I was so feeling that way. The worst part was that I couldn't write on a daily basis. And I couldn't write on a daily basis about my wonderful Christmas, and my wonderful New Year's and everything in between. But, oh well, just a small bump in the road and now I am finally back on track.

The best part is that I can finally do my homework on my own computer. It was really difficult having to write down my assignments and type them at the library and all the other crap. But thank goodness that is all over! YAY!

Well, I MUST write about the absolutely awesome New Year's that I had. I have to point out, that it's been a really really really long time and forever ago since I have really gotten drunk. So when New Year's Eve rolled around, I decided to pull out all the stops and have myself a great time. After all, for the last two months, I've been doing nothing but preparing for my Child Care business, cleaning house EVERYDAY due to company over EVERDAY, taxing around my friends that don't have a car, (not that I mind) and cooking and entertaining for everyone. So New Year's Eve was MY time to have a blast. It worked out perfect. I had a party at MY HOUSE so that everyone could just crash here, and not worry with driving around drunk and go to jail. We ended up having way more company than was planned, but it was nice to meet more people that the husband works with. I actually really appreciated one of the guys and his wife. For the most part he stayed sober, and his wife was sober, so she took on the role of babysitter. My Kailee and her daughter are the same age, so they had an absolute blast playing together. It was awesome! We rang in 2005 with a bang. All my husband and the other husband's did was jam in the garage and when midnight hit, I actually got a heart felt kiss while watching the ball drop for the third time. (Because we are 2 hours behind NYC time) Anyway, we had streamers, balloons, confetti, party hats, party blowers, and noise makers, and it was so much fun! WOW! I can't believe I actually had this much fun here but I did! I espcially liked the part of having the party at my house, I love to be the hostess!

Well, Randi and I have been staying up for like 24 hours at a time on some occasions. I will stay up with her, we'll run our errands, and take a short nap before the kids wake up. By kids I mean my hubby, hers, and Kailee of course. Last Thursday night we did it because we had so much to do on New Year's Eve and we ended up playing poker too late. We decided the best course of action would be to stay up till the morning, do our shopping and what not then, and then take a nap before the party while the boys were up with Kailee. But that didn't happen, we ended up not getting back to the house till like 4:00PM and by that time we just decided to fuck it and stay up all freaking night. But we passed out around 3:00 AM. Thank goodness Kailee was in good spirits and got to ring in the New Year with us. That was really great! I enjoyed that so much! Usually of course she's in bed, but it was nice for her to be up with us at midnight. So after recovering from New Year's we stayed up over 24 hours again, and it turns out that it doesn't work out too bad, only that I get tired really quick after so long. But I've finally gotten outta that habit. The latest I'm staying up now is like 1AM or 2 at the absolute LATEST!!!

Well, I have some more fabulous news! Randi became a Mary Kay consultant a couple of weeks ago, and I have been attending her meetings with her. I have come to feel so close to these ladies. They are so nice and sweet, and supportive and positive. It's like church without the religion and God. It's really really nice. SO - because of the social activity I get from these events, and the fact that I LOVE Mary Kay products and I use them all the time, I have decided to become a Mary Kay consultant too. I'm not quite sure when I'll sign my papers and stuff, but it will be soon. This is something I can do on the side to earn some extra money, to hopefully afford to put Kailee in real preschool and head start this fall. This is my goal from Mary Kay. PLUS the biggest thing that I will get out of it is hopefully making more and more friends that I need so much in Idaho. This I am looking so much forward too! Hosting parties and throwing little parties and meeting more and more people. This should be really good for me. I haven't been so excited and motivated to do something in a long long time. This weekend Randi and I will travel to Boise for a Seminar Friday and Saturday night. I'm looking so much forward to it. Not just for the Seminar, but for the break that I will get because we are going to spend the night in Boise Friday night. I NEED a break from everything, and hopefully I can come back refreshed and ready to open my daycare. Which I am licensed to do now by the way!

On a final note, I have finally started my fitness and diet plan too. This is only the third day, but so far I have only strayed from the menu once, and that was due to being out. However, I only ate meat, and didn't eat any fat or anything. So I didn't stray too far. But I have been doing my excersises (which are really hard and I am so sore from) and I haven't seemed to have lost weight, but I am starting to feel much better because I have been doing this for three days. BUT - I haven't quit smoking, and as I've stated before, I don't plan on it till I'm down to my goal weight!

Wish me luck folks, and I wish everyone great luck with your New Year's Goals!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits