Thank you Mary Kay


On Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005 @ 8:57 PM

WOW! What a GREAT weekend! Well, it's still the weekend, and I've already had a GREAT one thus far.

Yesterday and today was what we call Boise Blast! It's a Mary Kay seminar in the Boise area and on Friday night they have "guest night" with a speaker, and the point of it I think is to recruit more Beauty Consultants. Then today was a training seminar.

SO - all week I have been looking so much forward to this weekend. I booked a hotel room got new tires and everything. I was soooo freaking excited. Well yesterday morning I woke up sick as a damned dog! It was awful. But I said fuck it, I'm going anyway. Randi and I wanted to leave out early, but couldn't because of me being sick and not waking up till way too late. But still we got outta here around 3PM. EXACTLY, when the snow started to fall, no actually not just fall, but freaking become a monsoon of snow! It was crazy. The wind of outrageous! Everyone kept telling us not to go that we would wreck and bla bla bla. But I had watched the weather and listened to the radio, and the report was that it wasn't snowing in Boise just yet! So, I figured if we could just get the hell out of Mt. Home we'd be fine. I WAS ACTUALLY RIGHT! However, it was scary driving for a while. The roads were a little slick for a while, and the wind was really really freaking dangerous. It was blow so hard that I could feel the car shake and shit, which would make me think that I was sliding, and I'd freak out. Hey, I'm from Tennessee, we just don't get weather like this, and therefore, I'm not used to it at all. But we made it there safe and sound whew! And in plenty of time to check in our hotel room, get ready, and head downtown to the Grove Hotel, which is like a 5 star freaking hotel for the Seminar.

When I got there I was shocked at how many people are in Mary Kay in this area. I mean really shocked. I didn't think there was that many. But it was really neat to see all these ladies that were aspiring to do the same thing that I was. Lots of these ladies were so pretty and classy, which made me feel like a big dope. But guess what, I use Mary Kay products and have for years, (my Mom used to sell it) and therefore I at least knew how to do my make up pretty and shit.

So anyway, the speaker and teacher for this event was a lady named Tammy Crayte. I just figured that she'd be another successful woman in the business and she'd tell her story and I'd be bored outta my mind. BUT - I was wrong. This woman was so inspirational. She started out just like I did, for the social part of it, and to have something for herself, and ended up becoming the TOP, I MEAN TOP, National Sales Director in the WORLD!!!

This woman makes over 200,000 a year, and this doesn't include her personal sales to her clients. She has earned 13 all expenses paid luxery vacations from Mary Kay to such places like Hawaii, Venice, Rome, Paris, (need I say more?) She has been driving one of those Pink Caddies for YEARS! But when she made National Sales Dircector, she recieved a cash option towards a car of - are you ready for this...a CASH option for a car for $1400.00 a MONTH!!!! She has only been doing this for 10 years, and she's already a millionare with the company. With her $1400.00 a MONTH cash option, she bought herself a 2004 Jaguar! (She says her husband picked it out, probably did! HA!) When she retires, she will recieve for 20 years, a retirement pension of about 1 MILLION DOLLARS A YEAR!! Her commission and her pay checks total over $25,000 A FRAEAKING MONTH!!!!!!! WOW! That's all I have to say, WOW!

Anyway, she spoke to us last night and was awesome. I wasn't NOT prepared for what I was going to hear. I didn't just hear her Mary Kay story, but I heard her make it POSSIBLE! Everyone always says that people like her are few and far between. But guess what, she had 2 kids, was married, and a stay at home Mom when she started. She had her doubts, she didn't know what the heck she was doing when she started, yet, she still got as far as she did! I was amazed. She didn't just tell her story, and make us go crazy, but she told us how it was possible. I was moved too by her sencerity.

A year or so after she joined Mary Kay, her mother was diagnosed with Brain Cancer. So, she decided to put Mary Kay on the back burner, and take care of her mother, but still working Mary Kay on the side. She told the story of how day in and day out for four months she got to sit with her Mother during her dying days. She said the day that she earned her Pink Caddy, she drove it straight to her Mother's house, and walked her Mom to the window so her Mother could see it. Her Mom told her that she was so proud of her. This lady said that was one of the most proudest days of her life, and she told this story in tears. I was so touched. I kept thinking too, "I WANT THIS"! I was crying as well. That's not even the best part either. She says that the best part of being in Mary Kay is that she was able to raise her own children. In other words, still be a vital part of thier lives while they were growing up, and not miss anything because she had to "work". That made me really excited even more about all this. I love staying at home with my child, but I need to make money too, and I feel that this and the daycare will be what helps me make that happen.

Well, today was the class, and I felt really bad because I was really tired and really sick, and I just wanted to go home. I wanted to hear what the lady was teaching us, but I just wanted to go home too. So, after Lunch Randi and I decided that we were ready to head out, and we left around 2:30. I came home, got here around 4 and immedatialy passed out, in my suit that I was wearing too! Kailee was napping, so I took a nap with her. I just went to bed to hug her, and I was gonna change, but I ended up falling asleep before I could change, and now my suit is all wrinkly. Oh well.

Well, I think I'm all done here, I've got to get to my company. Imagine that, I have company again. (Catch the sarcasim.) It seems to me that we have someone over our house everynight of the week. But I like it, I honestly don't mind.

Tomorrow, I'm going to write about the class that I had this morning. I of course took notes, and so I'm going to compile those notes into and entry and these notes could help everyone in thier everyday lives and jobs, not just Mary Kay. So check back soon for some fun and inspiriational stuff!





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits