Let me bend over and make it easier for you to screw me over


On Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005 @ 1:48 AM

My weekend was pretty much just like any other. Aside from the having a huge birthday party at my house, running into many people around here that I try to avoid, and finding out that I'm not getting my tax return check today as I was supposed to.

Friday was tax day, and being that we always get back plenty of money, we were so excited. Money shouldn't excite people like it does us, but for people that never get to buy something on the shelf they want instead of need, and are always scrounging up change right before payday for gas and cigarettes, it is excited to us. We filed our taxes on Friday afternoon, and were pleased to know we'd be getting back way more than was expected. Not only could we save $1,000 for our trip home in May, but we could catch up all the bills, pay down our credit card, and blow some on things we wanted, but we'd still have some left. So, seeing as H&R Block told us to expect our check TODAY, we all headed to Boise to get a couple of things we'd been wanting but not needing. The husband and I got a couple of things, nothing big, and so did our friends. Only our friends were fortunate enough to recieve thier check today. Because we got paid on Friday, we spent that paycheck (we not the whole thing) expecting our Tax Check today. Well, for some fucked up reason we are not recieving it today. The IRS is holding it. I couldn't find out why either. We are now just royalling screwed till next payday. I tried calling but the IRS is closed today for the holdiay. The lady at H&R Block told us that the only reason the IRS would hold a check would be because of three reasons:
1. Back Taxes - neither me nor my husband have any of that
2. Back Child Support - sense I never filed for Child Support against my husband before we were married, then I know that is not it either
3. Bad Student Loans - this could be the only reason. HOWEVER - my student loans are in deferred status right now because I'm still in school. Now there was this issue with one company I have a loan through back in December. They tried to say that I owed them this huge payement on my loan, but that couldn't be true because I'm still in school. I told them this, and they told me to contact my school to have it taken care of. Well I did that. My school told me it would be fine. So there, all was SUPPOSED to be taken care of. This is the only thing I could think of as the reason why the IRS would hold my money. WE NEED THAT MONEY! There are so many things that we need to take care of.

We were going to have the bills all caught up, and of course buy the things we've been wanting, which we pretty much already did that. But I was planning on paying for my Mary Kay starter kit, and my Childcare insurance. Those two things are almost $200.00. I needed to have at least the Childcare insurance by the 24th (next monday). SO I just don't know what to do.

So, I say fuck the IRS, and the student loan company, and even my school for screwing this all up. If they had my status right with my loan company in the first place, I wouldn't be in this predicament. But I am. And the husband is telling me there is nothing I can do, and what will be will have to be, and I should just not worry. So, I'm gonna take his advice and hopefully it'll all be okay. Hopefully.

Did I mention, fuck the IRS, the loan company, and my school?



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits