The attack of the Flu


On Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005 @ 12:31 AM

I have the flu, the crud, the icky nasty stuff! This will be a short entry.

Things are better. Wednesday afternoon I was informed that our check came in from the IRS. So I happily got groceries and what not. YIPEE! However, late Wednesday night as my husband laid in bed and got sicker, I started to cough and have trouble breathing. Because I have asthma, this could be serious, so I went to the ER.

Come to find out, I was having an asthma attack and probably coming down with the FLU too. Thursday I awoke feeling just awful, so the husband forced me to go back to the ER so that I could get taken care of. I couldn't get a doctor's appointment so the next best thing here is the ER. Anyway, my temp was up to almost 104 and I was laid out in the hospital for hours. I don't remember much of it. I know they gave me meds, and put me on the breathing machine because I was not doing well, but other than that I'm not quite sure what was going on. Thursday evening I left the hospital and came home and I've pretty much been asleep since, off and on of course. It's been sweet that some of our friends and the husband's coworkers have been checking up on us. Kailee so far seems to be fine. NO signs of this flu crud. Let's keep hoping she stays okay.

WEll, I really feel week, so I'm headed back to the bed. Will write a real entry when I am well and back up to par.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits