Weird Spaghetti


On Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 @ 4:31 AM

Oh My God.

It�s after 4:00 AM. I have been literally for the past four hours working on my freaking journal. Layout, template, pictures, all the stuff.

Oh My God. I�m so nerve racked right now. The worst part of it all, is I should have been doing my homework for school. It�s all due on Saturday night by Midnight. ICK!

Anyway, FINALLY though, I have my new template. I like it. BE FREE! That was the name of the template. And it is exactly what a woman should be. The girl that designed, did it for a challenge with the criteria being FREE. She said that she though of being on a road trip. I love the picture. It�s totally different from what my other layout was. I�m real into the sun, moon, stars, etc. That is why I loved my last layout so badly. And I may go back to it in time. But for now I really like this one and I like the contrast of the two. I�m gonna stick with this one for the time being at least.

Well, nothing much to report today. Thursday night, tonight for me as I have not gone to bed yet. But anyway, I went to my Mary Kay meeting. I was so excited to go. I missed last week�s due to me being very ill. I am really excited about Mary Kay, I�m just worried that I won�t be able to achieve the goals that I want to while I�m in Idaho. I know so few people. But I�m supposed to be able to do this very easily. We�ll see. I hope that I can get where I wanna be very soon. I would like to get my car by then of this Summer. We�ll see how all that goes.

Tonight at 6:30 when I left for the meeting it was still daylight outside. That got me to thinking, Spring will be arriving soon. WOW! I can hardly believe that. Where does all the time go? That also got me to thinking, wow, I�ve been outta high school for 5 years now. Jesus, I feel old, and unsuccessful.

My plans after High School, while I was in High School, were to go to college, study music and psychology, and become something of that. I even received a scholarship to my favorite College, The University of Tennessee. But I turned that down because I thought it was too far away from everything. I then received another scholarship from a State College, and turned that down too because I was at that time living with my Boyfriend and just wanted to be up his butt. I am married to that boyfriend now, so maybe these were good decisions. I decided not to go to college my first year out of school, and then I got pregnant. I finally married my high school sweetheart and baby�s daddy, and we ended up in Idaho. WOW how life�s decisions will make your life change so drastically. I never, never, NEVER thought I�d ever ever EVER be living in Idaho. Oh well, so is life I guess.

Tonight I also created my cast page. I see so many of these on other�s journals so I decided to make one of my own. Might as well because I wouldn�t have anything to write about if it wasn�t for the people in my life.

I made Spaghetti for supper. It was good. It�s weird though for me. I have to eat my Spaghetti a certain way. Tonight I made Angel Hair pasta for the first time in a while. I don�t know if I like Angel Hair pasta that much. Anyway, I used this new sauce too, and I really liked it. But I don�t like chunks of tomatoes in my sauce, and there were some. I usually make my sauce from scratch like my wonderful Mother taught me, because I don�t like chunks in my sauce. Anyway, I have to have my spaghetti cut up. I use a knife and a fork and do this weird motion thing back and forth until all of it is cut up and mixed up. Then I sprinkle parmesan cheese over all of it. And then I use regular sliced bread with some butter on it while I eat the spaghetti. Weird huh? Oh well, weird or not that is just me.

Can you believe I just spent a whole paragraph talking about my Spaghetti??? I can�t either. Anywho, please check out my new Cast page. You can click HERE for that.

Hope you enjoy the new template. Loves to all, everyone.

Amanda




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits