My mother the Country Music Manager


On Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 @ 7:21 PM

Okay, is it bad to have a dream about your mother being a music manage, who introduces you to a country music star, who you fall in love with, and get married to?

Okay, the dream was my mother was a music manager. Only she didn�t manager rock groups, no no no, she managed country music stars. Probably just since we are from Nashville, TN, home of so many country stars. But the fucked up thing about it is that we hate country music mostly. The other fucked up thing is that in this dream I was NOT married, but still had Kailee. This country music star�s name was something Hunter Smith? How gay is that? Smith! HA! Also he WAS married, only his wife was a cheating whore, and they were separated. He was a good man too, how could his wife had cheated on him! Maybe the sex was bad, I wouldn�t know b/c in my dream we did NOT do it. Anyway, he had a son too. That was right around Kailee�s age. And I absolutely adored the little guy. I think that part must be due to me really wanting to have another baby soon and really wanting a little Boy. What�s stopping me from that? Well, we�re not really financially ready for it yet, so we�re waiting. Okay so anyway, the freaky thing about this dream was that this country guy was like my dream man. (in the dream) And he proposed to me and we had this lavish wedding, and lived happily ever after.

What I wanna know is where was my current husband in the dream? Even if we weren�t married, he wouldn�t be shunned out of my life, he�s is my daughter�s father! AND, if I�m having a dream about another man, AND he�s NOT in it at all, not even a thought or glimpse, then what is that saying about how I feel about him?

Consciously, I love my husband to death! I would NEVER EVER think about another guy, and I NEVER EVER do. Of course the male thing is that they�re always thinking about other women, about their looks and things, and that�s okay with me b/c I understand he�s a male. But the fucked up thing is, I would NEVER EVER think about other guys, yet my hubby was no where to be found in this dream! How weird is this shit??

Oh well, I love my husband, he knows that. Nothing should come of this dream. But it�s so weird how our dreams are things that have so much to do with our lives. But I am not thinking about it no more�nope, not another thought. I�m happily married, to a drummer, for ROCK music, (not country) and who is my baby�s daddy, and I LIKE IT THAT WAY!

Whew! Shit.




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits