Super Bowl Tears


On Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005 @ 7:39 AM

So, you�re probably wondering why it�s been forever since I�ve updated. Well, that�s because (((drumroll please))) I GOT MY DAYCARE LICENSE! YAY! FINALLY after months of working and preparing and waiting, the crazy woman handed me my license Monday morning. I opened early at 7:30 AM with ONE child, plus my own! HA! Only one for now, but more will come soon I�m sure. And this child is only part time, so I don�t have her again for the rest of the week. Oh well, one is better than none.

It was really fun too. The kids were so good. Kailee to my surprise was so nice to the little girl. She played with her and showed her new things to do around my house, and even help her eat. It was really sweet. Then at naptime, I played classical music, and they actually slept, so I got to take a break for a few moments. It went really smooth. I was very pleased. Hopefully I�ll get a full house here soon, Lord knows I need the moneys.

Another reason why I haven�t updated is because I�ve been really busy. I had my second Mary Kay appointment Sunday night, and my FIRST facial. This went pretty well. The girl could only afford some Mascara, but something is better than nothing. I was happy to have served her, and she really enjoyed all the product and wants to buy more next payday, so YAY!

Secondly, my schedule has been really weird. After the long day I had Monday, I took a nap in the evening, and that just screwed everything all up. I ended up staying up way too late Monday night and then doing the same yesterday. So I�m really tired right now, and I feel all weird. My stomach feels so gross right now. I�m about to go soak in the tub. I hope that will make me feel much better. I think coffee may make me get sickly. Everytime I drink it, even if it�s only one cup, I get all gross feeling in my tummy. And this really sucks because I love coffee.

Well, there is not much else to report. Our friend Chris, Randi�shubby, who was recently deployed overseas FINALLY called her last night. All is well with him, or as well as it can be, and she was so happy to hear from him, and to know that he can email her everyday. So that was good news.

Oh and the freaking Super Bowl pissed me off. (Apologies to those that were for New England) I was mad because New England won, ick, not only have they won a lot, but they always seem to beat my two teams. Tennessee Titans, and the Colts. But also, the Eagles have been trying forever to get into the Super Bowl, and finally they do, and they played total shit! That was awful to watch. My husband said that McNabb was playing so badly that he must have gotten paid off to lose on purpose. HA! Oh well. The commercials were pretty good. My favorites by far were first the one with all the popular NFL stars singing �Tomorrow is only a Day away� and then when it was over, the quotations were �Tomorrow they�ll all be undefeated again.� That�s an awesome way to look at the Super Bowl coming and your team not playing in it. Also, I LOVED the commercials with the Monkeys in it, with the one guy trying to be serious in a business meeting and all the Monkeys were acting something crazy. Monkeys for some reason crack me up, but it�s easy to make me laugh hysterically. Little things make me roll. That�s a good thing I think. And I think by far the best thing about the Super Bowl this year was that there was no �Superstar� singing the National Anthem, it was the choirs from the military branches, and then the tribute to the Military members. That of course was awesome to me because my hubby serves in the great Military. OH! I almost forgot the best commercial of all, the ones where the Military members were coming through the airport terminal in their uniforms, and everyone stops to applaud them. This doesn�t really happen, military personal do NOT return on civilian aircraft 99% of the time. But the thought was what counted. It made me cry. And then at the end of the clapping and stuff, there was nothing but the words �Thank You�, on the screen. That was awesome. My husband just said..�Well, you�re welcome�. HA! He�s funny like that. But the military stuff was really neat. Then I think my daughter�s favorite part of the Super Bowl was the performance at halftime by McCarthy. That was awesome. She loves the Beatles, she even owns their CD. It�s really sweet that she likes the Beatles. Anyway, �Hey Jude� made me cry again. My grandmother used to sing that song to me, she LOVES that song, it�s her favorite. I used to play it on the Piano while she sang it. Remembering that while hearing that song sung by millions of people just made me lose it because I miss my Granny so very much. So anyway, the Super Bowl just made me cry! HA! I�m such a baby sometimes.

Well, I have to run. I gotta leave to get Randi and her brother and take them to a meeting in Boise. It should be much fun since I haven�t had much sleep! Ick. I hate the drive to Boise. It�s nothing but an hour drive in the freaking desert. Oh what fun�




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits