No more tub baths


On Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005 @ 9:19 AM

Note to Self:
Stop staying up too too late, when you know that you have things to take care of early the next morning. You know the consequences; you will feel like shit and end up drinking too much coffee.

Okay now that that is out of the way, I have a few items on the agenda to talk about.

One: Why is it every single time I draw up a bath for myself, the phone rings the minute I sit down in it. I hardly ever take a tub bath, but for some weird reason, every time I do, the phone rings. Is this a sign from the Gods that tub baths just aren�t for me?

Two: Why is it every single time I have money to go shopping, I never can find anything I really like? I hardly ever have the money to go shopping, but when I do have the money, I can NEVER NEVER NEVER find anything that I really like. Unless it�s the really overpriced items, which I won�t buy anyway.

Three: Why is it that the clothes I end up buying, I get home and end up hating them? I only bought a few items yesterday. I bought a much needed pair of jeans from Old Navy. I got home, put them on, and I don�t like them. I bought two shirts at New York & Co. with some store credit I had. I got home, looked at them, and I don�t like them. I bought 2 skirts for my Mary Kay events at JC Penny�s and I don�t really care for either one of them. At least I like them on the hanger but not on me. The only thing I really really like was a long dress jacket that is gray with pink pinstripes on it, and I don�t really have anything to wear that with. But I love the freaking thing and I only paid $7.00 for it because it was on major sale. But WTF? I don�t like anything I got. How sad.

The best thing of the day ended up being that I found the one and only ring I had been looking for for 7 years now. This ring has a heart on it, with two hands coming together to hold the heart and a crown on top. (Angel gave this ring to Buffy on the show years back) Anyway, the heart stands for love, the hands holding the heart stand for friendship, and the crown on top stands for loyalty. This ring has a name, but I can�t remember the name of it. It was so hard to find in the design that I wanted. I�d find some where the heart was way big or the crown stood up too high, or it was gold (I don�t like yellow gold) or there was a heart stone where the heart was. But I could never find it in either white gold or silver and just plain. BUT YESTERDAY I FINALLY DID. At a jewelry store in the mall, who new? In Idaho I�d finally come across the ring I had been searching for for 7 years! I was so happy. And the best part was, it only cost me $15.00! WOW!

I must say, besides my ring, the best part of my entire shopping day was buying this drink at a little store in the mall. It was freshly squeezed Limeade! OMG it was so yummy. Anyway, I won�t go on and on about a dumb drink. But it was so freaking good.

Lastly, I have to say that I really miss my Mom. I have barely talked to her all week. She told me this morning that she misses me a lot. That made me sad. I wish I was home right now to go and do stuff with her. I can�t wait till May when I can see her again, but what I really can�t wait for is when my husband gets out of the Military and we can go home for freaking good. That day will be really nice.

Okay I have to go now, Kailee is doing flips off the couch...oh dear.






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits