What a weird day


On Friday, Feb. 11, 2005 @ 12:04 PM

Actually written at 9:45 AM, but Dland�s servers are down..

Ugh, what a day yesterday was.

Yesterday morning, I awoke at 4:30 AM. I couldn�t go back to sleep, so I decided to stay awake instead of laying in bed forever doing nothing, then to just fall asleep around 6:00 AM and sleep the morning away.

I got up, made some coffee, had my morning cigarette, made some breakfast for Kailee and I (who by the way was up at 4:00 too?? WTF?), watch Nip/Tuck Season 1 on DVD, took a very long shower/bath, got ready, left and went grocery shopping along with other errands. By the time I got home, it was 2:00 PM, Kailee was exhausted, but wouldn�t fall asleep, I was exhausted, but couldn�t nap or anything, and I had to take my husband to work. After dropping him off at his shop around 2:30, I turned around in the car to look at Kailee and she was passed out. I brought her home, and she woke up of course. 2:30 would have been fine for her to fall asleep, but she didn�t go back to sleep. She stayed awake till 4:00 PM and I finally found her curled up in the floor of her room. HA! Well, I had to leave at around 5:15 PM for my Mary Kay meeting. I�m in a focus group that meets before the actual meeting, that is strictly for those people that are planning to move up in their careers with Mary Kay. So anyway, I had been making phone calls all day to find a babysitter because my set babysitter had backed out on me. Or something came up and she couldn�t, or whatever, doesn�t really matter. Well, I finally found a girl that could do it. Actually her 15 year old daughter could do it. Her daughter had come highly recommended by other mothers that I had talked to, so I decided to go with it. I had met her before anyhow, she was a very nice young girl. But the problem was Kailee was passed out asleep still when I was ready to leave, and even though I tried to wake her up, she wouldn�t wake up for nothing. I stood her up and looked her in the eyes and told her that Mommie had to leave for a meeting and she was going to stay home with Brittney, her new friend that would play with her. I was so worried because she just laid herself right back in bed and went to sleep. I didn�t want her waking up to someone she didn�t know. So I stressed to the girl to call me when she woke up so I could talk to Kailee. Okay, well my entire meeting flies by and no call from the babysitter. I rushed home, and to my surprise, and utter shock Kailee was still passed out! I was so freaking worried about her. I checked her for a temp, for everything I could think of and she was fine.

She finally woke up when we took the babysitter home. She asked me what was going on and said that she was tired with a headache and wanted to go back to sleep. I didn�t know what to do. Poor baby. I was so worried though that something was wrong, but I guessed she was just tired.

We came home finally around 9:30 and as I was watching the rest of ER, we both passed out. At 11:00 PM the husband calls and says to come get him from work. So we bundled up and piled in the car and picked him up. Came home and fell right back asleep at 11:44 PM and was so happy to be in bed before midnight! YAY! Only thing was Kailee woke up this morning at 5:00 AM! Wow, I guess she was finally fully rested and felt fine. She�s been going 100 MPH since she woke up and driving me crazy! She will not stop



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits