All about High School The so called BEST years of my life


On Saturday, Feb. 12, 2005 @ 12:44 AM

Rarg! Today has sucked. I didn't do anything. I didn't have anything to do. I got my house mostly clean, and then there was nothing to do. I tried to book some Mary Kay appointments for today, no luck, everyone was busy. I tried to find something fun to do, but nothing. So I fell asleep. Kailee and I took a rather long nap. From 2:00 to 5:00! Wow. Then I did nothing some more. It sucked.

Okay, I wanted something fun to do, and out of pure boredom, and I thought it'd be fun, I decided to do this little quiz thingy that I read on Heidiann's journal. So here it goes...

High School!

What year was it? 1996-2000

What were your favorite bands or musical artists? There are so many, and I�m sure I�ll forget some, but here�s my best shot:
Smashing Pumpkins, Weezer, Dave Matthew�s Band, Cake, Goo Goo Dolls (what was I thinking?), Incubus (yes they were around then), Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nine Inch Nails, 311, Pearl Jam, Sublime, No Doubt, Garbage, Oasis, Live, Green Day, Bush, Nirvana, Alice & Chains and most everyone grunge, or hard rock, God there are so many more that I just can�t remember or think of at the moment. Then lets not forget how my love for Rock music started, growing up with two uncles and a mother that was into the 80�s hairband heavy metal stuff like Motley Crue, Kiss, Ozzy, Guns N� Roses, Areosmith, and so many more.
What was your favorite outfit?
I remember I liked to dress like Rachel and Pheobe from friends, I know how cheesy, but I always tried to make the outfits my own instead of exactly like theirs. But I can�t remember one particular out fit that I loved.

What was up with your hair? My hair wasn�t �up�. HA! I had the �Rachel� haircut from the eighth grade till I was in the tenth grade. You know, the chunky layers. I wore it straight. Naturally my hair is really really curly. My sophomore year, I decided to cut it really short, big mistake, I wore it straight till it grew out longer, then I started putting gel in it and wearing it curly and I�d style it sometimes like weird ways. The longer it got, the more people loved my hair, so it stayed curly and I�ve basically had the same thing since. However, now I layer it a bit more, and it sort of looks seventies I guess?? I don�t freaking know.

Who were your best friends? My freshman year, I was lucky enough to make friends with a bunch of seniors. Melissa was my bestest friend, she graduated, and I was lost, and there was also Andrea. And I�m still very close to Melissa today. I was her maid of honor in her wedding, and she is my baby�s Godmother. I was also really close to Amy, Paige, Rachel, Marcella, Sarah, and Marie, who were all in my same class. My sophomore year, I ended up making friends with the freshman, Tiffany, Stephanie, Amanda, Amber, and another Tiffany and Jessica. I was friends with Amy till forever, I was also in her wedding, but she moved to Kentucky and I moved to Idaho, so we never speak. The rest while we stayed close in high school, I just lost touch with most of them. A few were upset because I didn�t invite them to my wedding when they read I got married in the paper. So that was just he girls�I had a few guy friends as well�there was Adam, Josh, Buddy, Corey, Robert, and Adrian, oh and Chris, Ryan and another Josh, and another Chris, Wes, and well, I guess that�s all I can think of. Out of all of those friends, I only talk to Melissa, and Josh, who I met through church, not really school, so I guess he doesn�t count.

Where did you work? My first job was at a local restaurant, called Buddy�s Chophouse. I started there at 16, like three days after my birthday, and I was a hostess at first, then became a waitress. I couldn�t work in the fall because of Band and Softball, so I didn�t work again till the winter of my junior year and that was at another local restaurant called BJ�s Family dining. After that I went to work with my best friend Amy at another local restaurant/gas station as a waitress, cashier, and cook. Then my last semester of high school I worked as another waitress at another local restaurant called something, hell I can�t remember. As soon as I graduated, I went to work for a temp agency doing desk jobs, and that�s how I got into the business career field.

Did you fight with your parents? Well, when I was in the seventh and eighth grade, I lived with my Dad and Stepmother, who I always fought with. My father and I never got along, and still don�t, so I say the best thing he ever did for me was kick me out of the house. When he did after the eighth grade, I went to live with my grandparents again, and we never fought. That is until I was a senior and started dating my now husband. I guess they didn�t too much care for him, but we used to always fight about me wanting to go out with him on Friday and Saturday nights. They told me that I was only allowed to go out one night of the weekend, either Friday or Saturday. So I had to pick between my friends or going out alone with him. I started lying to my parents, and telling them that I was babysitting every Friday night for his sister, and really we were going out with friends. Then I was free to go out again on Saturday night, which would be date night for us. So, really we didn�t fight that much, just about me going out. And my curfew, but who doesn�t fight about that?

Whom did you have a CELEBRITY crush on? There were so many! Umm..Johnny Depp, and Leonardo DiCaprio mostly. Oh so hot! Also though was Billy Corgan, lead singer for the Smashing Pumpkins and Dave Matthews! Weird I know.

Did you smoke cigarettes? Yea I did. A lot when I was a freshman and early sophomore, and it wasn�t just cigarettes either, I cleaned up my act in the middle of that year, then I started smoking again when I was 18 some, but quit when I got pregnant, and started up again when I was 20 and still do smoke, just cigarettes though. Gross I know, but I gotta have something.

Did you lug all of your books around in your backpack only because you were too nervous to find your locker? Well, I carried all my books around because I didn�t have many. I only had like two books each semester because we were on what they call block scheduling and we only had four classes a semester. One was band and the other was drama or art, or Parenting, or Home Economics, or Driver�s Ed, so I only had two classes a semester that required books. I could only have a backpack until my junior year, then they banned backpacks in my school, and I still just carried them. My locker was just out of the way.

Did you have a 'clique'? God no. I hated them. I had friends all over and I never really hung out with one particular group or person except for Tiffany, who was the same as me.

Did you have "The Max" like Zach, Kelly, and Slater? I guess we had a Zach. His name was Danny and his brother was my first boyfriend in Kindergarten. Then he was my boyfriend in the third grade. But in high school I didn�t too much care for him or the preps.

Admit it, were you popular? If by popular you mean had a lot of friends, yes. But if you mean like a cheerleader school spirit and stupid, no. I had plenty of friends and I could have cared less about being �popular�.

Whom did you want to be just like? No one. I liked myself for who I was, and I didn�t care what everyone else was like. Actually in school I just wanted to be an actress, that was my dream, so I guessed I aspired to be like a lot of different people.

What did you want to be when you grew up? An actress and a weather person. That changed all the time I guess. Actually I always wanted to be a weather person, since I was really young, but acting became something I was so into in high school.






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits