Old and Dull


On Friday, Feb. 18, 2005 @ 1:02 AM

2nd Entry of the day. Boy I�m sad. I actually have things to be doing. Homework, house chores, laundry, cooking, bla bla bla. But I don�t want to be doing them.

It�s 1:00 in the afternoon. Finally the afternoon. This morning felt like it would never end. After hours of homework, then cleaning some, then folding the MOUNTAIN of clothes that were in the corner of my living room staring me in the face annoying the hell out of me, I started cooking some things for my Mary Kay meeting tonight. It�s truly said what I have become�.

What are normal 22 year olds doing right now? Most are in college. Some might be at a decent job, working because they chose not to go onto college. A lot are probably sleeping in because they partied to hard and got wasted and high the night before and have a job that doesn�t require them to be in till 5:00 PM. BUT, what am I doing? A perfectly healthy, fun going, young 22 year old? Well, after this morning of ridiculous homework online in college, I cleaned the house, gave my kid a bath, played puzzles with her, folded laundry, and started cooking! I feel like a TRUE homemaker. But it�s sad. I don�t want to be a homemaker. I want to be doing something else with my life. Which is why I guess I joined Mary Kay. I guess. HA! Anyway, I�m making Mini Muffins for tonight�s meeting and Sausage Balls. Yum. I had 48 done when the husband comes home for lunch and gets his grimy hands in them. So, I�m making a whole new batch. And, the great thing is, I only have a 12 cup muffin pan, so it�s taking forever, yea, what fun.

Anyway, I was just bored outta my freaking mind doing all that. I really can�t complain about staying at home instead of working a real job. I mean, I like not having to get up at a particular time every day, and answer to someone, and I can do whatever I want on my computer all day long. And now that I�m deep into Mary Kay, I have something to do as a hobby and make a little extra money on the side. And then when I do have daycare kids, it�s not so bad, because I�m making money on the side there too. But sometimes I feel so old and dull. Old and dull, great. I�m Amanda and I�m old and dull, but I�m only 22! Oh well, at least I still have my cigarettes...how sad.




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits