Wow Italy


On Friday, Feb. 18, 2005 @ 10:18 PM

Well, I have to thank all my lovely readers out there that left me comments in order to make me feel better.

I didn't mean to come across as I was feeling miseralbe or anything. I'm actually quite happy, I was just bored outta my mind yesterday. But all of you that left your comments saying how you'd love to be in my shoes, well THANKS! That makes me feel awesome. I trully love all the Diarlyand friends I have made! Thanks to all of you.

Well, yesterday, as yesterdays go, went well. My meeting, which was slated as a "Guest Night" meaning, bring as many guests as you can so we can get them to try our new product, went great. Everyone that had told me yes they were going, ended up calling and canceling, execept one. So, I had a friend. AND, now she's interested in not only buying Mary Kay from me, but she might actually consider selling Mary Kay. The questions started arising on the way home..
"Well, I just don't know many people."
"Well, would I have time for it?"
"Well, I just don't know if I could be the type of person to do this."

Those were the exact questions I started asking myself, and look at me know. I'm deep into Mary Kay! I'm working so hard just to acheive the goals that I have set for myself. I told her that I asked the same questions myself, and I barely knew anyone here when I got started a month ago. And just through making some phone calls and starting up conversations with people here and there, I've made some pretty good contacts for my Mary Kay business.

Well, on a totally not Mary Kay note, my husband just came home from work for lunch. He has informed me now that he might be getting orders in Italy. Italy? Oh my God! That's huge. I don't know really how I feel about this. First I feel that it's the Military and I don't believe anything unless it really happens. Secondly, I'm just not gonna get my hopes anyway until we find out for sure. But, Italy? Oh wow!

Okay, I need some advice. All you ladies out there with kids, in partiular 3 year olds, let me know how long a 3 year old usually sleeps at night. Because mine, will sleep for 12 hours if I let her. She won't take a nap of course, but she will literally sleep for exactly 12 hours. Now I've been getting her up so she's only asleep for 10, so should I start getting her up when she's slept for about 8? I'm not so sure. I mean, damn, 12 hours of sleep? Just curious to know.

Well, that's about all there is for now. Maybe more later!




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits