100th Entry YAY


On Sunday, Feb. 20, 2005 @ 3:16 PM

It's my 100th entry! YAY! Wow, I can't believe I've had a 100 ramblings about my boring ole life! WOW! In honor my 100th entry, I've started working on a new profile page. Actually it'll be a profile/all about me/short life history thingy. I'm just bored with everything on my site so I've been slowly changing things. But, I figure if I've been writing for 100 entries now, and my readers are still reading me, then I should do some sort of better profile page. So yay for 100 entries!

Well, not much going on. Yesterday was a get my homework done at the last minute day. And today will be a make up homework that I've been reassigned day. And also a Mary Kay facial day. I've got people coming over in an hour or so. So yay, let's hope I sell some product!

Also, update real quick, my friend's (the one that I've been annoyed with a little bit lately) friends from Boise didn't show up Friday night, so I got to relax and enjoy my pajama movie night with my husband. Last night her and her brother came over and we played some darts and hung out a while. We went to Wal-mart for some new dart tips because I broke them all, and when we returned, another one of my friend's was at my door. She was talking to my husband about inviting us over to her house to party. That would have been fun, but my friend (that I'm annoyed with right now) didn't wanna come. Although my friend told her she was more than welcome to go over there. My husband told me that we could go and he'd stay home with the kid, and so I was actually thinking how nice it'd be to get out of the house to do something for a change. But my friend (that annoys me right now) didn't wanna go! She said she wanted to be in bed by 11:00. OMG, are we getting that old? Well, she ended up staying here till like 1:00 AM and by that point I was too tired to go anywhere, so the husband and I watched some more movies. My point in typing all this is that I don't know what I'm going to do about my friend. It was nice that she wanted to come over and hang out with me instead of just use me to take her wherever she wanted or needed to go. But I don't even have fun with her anymore because she never wants to do anything but sit at my computer and mess it up, or just sit and do nothing. And she usually wants to leave as soon as she's done doing her laundry or we're done eating. And last night would have been that way if her brother and I weren't having so much fun playing darts! Well, I just don't know. Maybe it's because her husband is gone right now. But damn woman, wake up and have some fun! You're 21! He'll be back in two weeks! Stop sulking! Goodness, I had to deal with my husband gone for FOUR MONTHS! And do you think I just sat at home and sulked! HELL NO I DIDN'T! I worked and went out and had a good time with my friends and family because I knew when he came home I'd be moving up here to Idaho. And my husband left the night before my 21st birthday! And I cried and cried, but I went to work, then out to get drunk! I had a blast! I missed him yes, but I had to pass the time away instead of feeling sorry for myself.

Anyway, that's that. I mean, I don't wanna bitch anymore about her. I feel bad enough just for feeling annoyed with her right now. But if she doesn't get better, I don't know if I wanna be around her a lot.

Alright now for some movie reviews.

First movie the husband and I watched was Ray and it was really good. I was dissapointed to find out that Ray Charles was such a bad boy back in the day. You know a herione addict and cheating on his wife and what not. But he ended up be an awesome man and making up for all that. So it doesn't matter. But I must say, I loved his music. My grandparents used to play his records a lot when i was growing up. I really enjoyed watching the movie and hearing all the music. It was a really good movie too. I definately recommend it.

The next movie we watched was Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow I was so bored with it I didn't finish it, but the husband says it was really good. I liked how the whole movie was really fake looking, but then again I didn't like it. I dunno it was alright.

Then we watched Saw. Let me just say, uuuuuuuugggggghhhhhhaaaaaaahhhhhheeeeeeeeekkkkk. Got that? It was a little bit freaky, and really weird, and even sort of scary. It was a mind tricking movie that's for sure. Freaked me the fuck out! But it was a pretty good movie in the end. So, if you can handle the gory stuff, then maybe you outta give it a try.

The last movie we watched was Hero and even I must admit it was a beautiful movie. Just rent it and watch it, enough said.

Well, I guess that's about all. I'm gonna go get set up for my facials. And then probably have a quite night. Some good news before I go, I had an interview with a parent today that needs childcare and I'll be getting her baby girl staring on the 28th. Thank GOODNESS! I'll get to make some money before I head out to Salt Lake City! WHOO HOO!





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits